TOTO, JUDAS PRIEST & MOTLEY CRUE For Sweden Rock Fest 2015

Wednesday, June 3, 2015
Late Saturday night, in front of a live audience of 2000 Rockbåten rock cruise passengers, the first acts confirmed for next year's Sweden Rock Festival were announced. 19 out of a total of around 90 acts were presented in a nine minute video trailer which can be seen here:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uNLaUBVKW2A

Mötley Crüe have announced their retirement after December 31st 2015. This summer, their show at Sweden Rock Festival will be their only in Scandinavia.  

Judas Priest have always received a royal welcome by the Sweden Rock audience, so it is no wonder that their only show in Sweden next summer will be played in Sölvesborg. 

Toto have been around for 35 years, but have never played the Sweden Rock Festival. Next summer, the wait is over!

Backyard Babies put their career on ice indefinitely in the spring of 2010. Soon, they will be back with a new album and their return to the stages will begin at Sweden Rock, where the band has never set foot before. "We are absolutely psyched!" comments front man Nicke Borg and guitarist Dregen. 

HammerFallD-A-D and Dark Tranquillity are Sweden Rock audience favourites and we are happy to have them back.  Thrash metal legends Nuclear Assault have not played in Sweden in more than 20 years but are now making their only Scandinavian appearance next year at Sweden Rock. Nearly 40 years have passed since the original line-up of Lucifer's Friend played together. The group were pioneers of heavy 70´s hard rock - now they are reunited. With John Lawton (ex-Uriah Heep) on vocals, of course.

Also announced are The AngelsExciterRock GoddessH.E.A.TWolfThe QuireboysDelainTorsson and Steve n' Seagulls.

The remaining 70 artists will be announced as they get confirmed throughout the autumn and winter. Tickets and more info can be found at www.swedenrock.com

Rich Davenport Rock Show - KROKUS, HAMMERFALL & OUTLAWS

Tuesday, September 16, 2014


Rich Davenport's Rock Show this week features in-depth interviews with Hammerfall bassist Fredrik Larsson, Krokus members Chris Von Rohr (bass) and Marc Storace (vocals), and former Outlaws guitarist Billy Crain, and is available now for streaming at this link


In the first hour of the show, Hammerfall bassist Fredrik Larsson discusses the band's storming return to action with their new album (r)Evolution and outlines their tour plans. Fredrik also chooses two songs from (r)Evolution.

Also in part 1, former Outlaws guitarist Billy Crain (also a former member of the Henry Paul Band) , now embarking on a solo career, talks about his new solo album 'Silent Roar', and his plans to play live. You can also hear three tracks from the album.

Part 2 features an hour-long Krokus special, celebrating the release of the new Rock Candy Records remastered collectors edition re-releases of the 'Headhunter' and 'The Blitz' albums. In two extensive interviews, bassist and founder member Chris Von Rohr takes us through the writing, recording, and touring cycle for 'Headhunter', and then vocalist Marc Storace tells the turbulent tale of 'The Blitz'. Chris and Marc both choose their favourite songs from each of the respective albums they discuss.

The show also opens with a brief tribute to late Survivor vocalist Jimi Jamison (RIP), who sadly passed away this week.

You can also listen on Sunday 07th September 15:00-17:00 GMT and Wednesday 10th September 22:00-00.00 GMT on www.totalrock.com, and on demand on hot new Texas rock and metal station KXZR Radio at www.kxzr.fm



Friday, August 29, 2014

HAMMERFALL: '(r)Evolution' is near!

After taking a creative break last year, Swedish Heavy Metal pioneers HAMMERFALL are fully recharged and back with a vengeance. Entering a new chapter of the HAMMERFALL success story, '(r)Evolution' will be out on August 29th via Nuclear Blast.
With, '(r)Evolution' the band takes things back to the roots in many ways, as they once again worked with producer Fredrik Nordstr'm, who helmed their two milestone releases 'Glory To The Brave' and 'Legacy Of Kings' during the band's early years and thus has taken a major part in the development of HAMMERFALL. The music was recorded in guitarist Oscar Dronjak's Castle Black Studios in March and April. Then singer Joacim Cans went to the United States for vocal recordings, once again working with James Michael (the SCORPIONS, MOTLEY CRUE etc.), who also did a great job on the predecessor 'Infected'. The album was mixed and mastered by Fredrik Nordstr'm and Henrik Udd in Studio Fredman.
Another reunion of sorts takes place with cover artist Andreas Marschall, the 'father' of HAMMERFALL's mascot Hector, who has been with the band since the very first album and is once again included on the front cover of '(r)Evolution'. The beautiful artwork features all the traits that made the Andreas Marschall HAMMERFALL covers so beautiful and special.
On July 18, 2014 the hymn-like 'Bushido'will be released as the first single track ' digitally as well as on vinyl. The song sums up the band and its history perfectly, as in Japanese bushido means 'the way of the warrior'.
Last Saturday, countless international journalists, TV stations and local press, got together in the bands hometown G'teborg for the album's baptism. Isabelle Le Maguet of French Metallian Magazine commented: 'With (r)Evolution, HammerFall are back to their roots but show they can offer varied songs at the same time. Full of metal hymns, catchy tunes/choruses, nice choirs, interesting/dynamic rhythm variations, good soli and melodic vocal lines, this new album will definitely please the fans"
J'rgen Will from German Rock It magazine even predicts the CD to have ''the potential to become a classic'.
The track listing of '(r)Evolution' will be like this:
1.         Hector's Hymn
2.         (r)Evolution
3.         Bushido
4.         Live Life Loud
5.         Ex Inferis
6.         We Won't Back Down
7.         Winter Is Coming
8.         Origins
9.         Tainted Metal
10.       Evil Incarnate
11.       Wildfire



Subscribe to Hammerfall