Diamond Dawn


STREAMLINE Announce Their Debut Album For August

Streamline (formerly Diamond Dawn) in association with Phonofile proudly presents the digital release of Streamlines self titled debut album. Starting with the release of the first three singles "Freerider", "Barely Runnin'" & "Talk It Out" on July 20th 2017, the album will be made available on digital platforms worldwide over the following month.  
Written and produced by: Streamline
Mixed by: Victor Olsson
Mastered by: Dragan Tanaskovic
Cover art by: Johan Leion 
Track list: 
1. Freerider 2. Barely Runnin' 3. Get What's Coming 4. Save Me 5. Blind 6. Pay The Price 7. Talk It Out 8. 2nd Street 9. Deliver Us 10. The Good Samaritan 11. No Rest For The Vicar 
BAND STATEMENT: "We are incredibly happy and proud to finally in association with Phonofile present the release of our debut album entitled Streamline. The journey toward this end, which is in fact an exciting beginning, has been long and winding yet extremely positive and formative for us. It has enabled us to create a sound and an album that we really want to share with the world, we can't wait to let you all hear what we've been working on and play it live for you! The album surely holds a couple of surprises for those of you who have been following us for some time, however we believe that this 11 song bundle of electric action can bring something thrilling to all sorts of rockers out there! More info and updates will follow shortly, for now we just want to send out an enormous THANK YOU to all you people that have waited patiently, believed in us and helped us out! Let's do this!
Streamline is: Gabriel Lindmark (vocals), Efraim Larsson (drums), Mikael Planefeldt (bass), Niklas Arkbro (keys), Jhonny Göransson (guitar), Olle Lindahl (guitar) 
Facebook www.facebook.com/officialstreamline Instagram @streamlineofficial Contact streamlineofficial@outlook.com

ART NATION - Revolution (Review)

information persons: 
Produced By: 
Jakob Herrmann
Release Date: 
Musical Style: 
Melodic Rock / AOR
AOR Heaven
Release Year: 
Art Nation is an absolutely superb slice of glorious Scandi-AOR. Yes, another Swedish masterpiece is upon us. Anyone who purchased or heard the very highly rated Diamond Dawn debut album needs to sit up and pay attention here.
The band features former vocalist of that band Alexander Strandell and all of that band’s best qualities – big keyboards, big guitars, big hooks, big harmonies and big attitude.
The album rocks pretty hard in places (for an AOR release at least), with a couple of tracks going into double kick drum territory.
The bulk of the songs however are just perfect, sweet, anthemic melodic rockers, with the tempo and feel good factors both “up”.
There’s a little Brother Firetribe and a little H.E.A.T sound to these guys, which I’m sure will bother absolutely no one reading this.
It’s song after song; chorus after chorus here. The record doesn’t let up for a minute.

At this time of year I have to push out too many reviews that deserve more space and time, but don’t let the brevity of this one stop you from checking out one of the year’s best pure AOR, 80s influenced releases.

ART NATION - Revolution (Showcase)

Release Year: 
Produced By: 
Jakob Herrmann
Release Date: 
August 28
AOR / Melodic Rock
Swedish rock band Art Nation release their highly anticipated debut album “Revolution”. Playing concerts throughout the year, while recording the album simultaneously, shows that the band is truly ”going all in”.
Art Nation was formed 2013 in Gothenburg, Sweden, after lead singer Alexander Strandell’s departure from his former band Diamond Dawn. Strandell, already well known for his strong voice and energetic stage presence, decided to raise the bar, and gathered some of the best musicians available, bassist Simon Gudmundsson being the first, shortly followed by Theodor Hedström and Christoffer Borg.
An acoustic single, ”Moving On”, was recorded, followed by power ballad ”One Is Better Than No One”, which also featured a music video and was released in collaboration with humanitarian organization Doctors Without Borders (Médecins Sans Frontières), who named the song Official Charity Song of 2014, and all money generated from it was, and still is, donated directly to the organization. ”One Is Better Than No One” was also the starting point of the band’s collaboration with producer and engineer Jakob Herrmann (Raised Fist, Hardcore Superstar, Engel, etc).
Art Nation spent the rest of 2014 playing shows, as well as guesting national TV and radio shows, further building their fan base and reputation. The band got its final line-up when adding second guitarist Johan Gustavsson, together with drummer Carl Tudén, who was recruited just after winning the Swedish Drum Championships.
In early 2015, Art Nation signed a deal with German label AOR Heaven for their full-length debut album, titled “Revolution”. The record was produced and recorded by Jakob Herrmann at Top Floor Studios, together with Christoffer Borg. “Revolution” consists of 12 songs, one being a completely remade version of their first single ”Moving On”. It also features the stripped down piano ballad ”Look To The Sky”, performed in one single take by Strandell and keyboardist Theodor Hedström. The album was mixed and mastered at Hansen Studios in Denmark by renowned mixing engineer Jacob Hansen (Amaranthe, Engel, Volbeat, etc) and Christoffer Borg and co-produced by Art Nation.
Alexander Strandell - Vocals
Christoffer Borg - Guitar
Johan Gustavsson - Guitar
Simon Gudmundsson - Bass
Theodor Hedström - Keyboards
Carl Tudén - Drums
Subscribe to Diamond Dawn