Crazy Lixx's First Live Album 'Sound Of The Live Minority' July 8

Friday, July 8, 2016

Frontiers Music Srl is excited to announce the release of Crazy Lixx's first live album, 'Sound Of The LIVE Minority' on July 8th!
It is possible pre-order the album from here:
Coming out of the Swedish Hard Rock Scene - with influences from bands like Guns N' Roses, Aerosmith, KISS, Whitesnake/David Coverdale, Alice Cooper, Def Leppard and Motley Crue - Crazy Lixx newest offering 'Sound Of The LIVE Minority' is the band's first live album, coming after four increasingly successful studio albums.
'It's a milestone for every rock band,' that's what lead singer Danny Rexon says. And a milestone it is, in more than one way. On the one hand, it is the perfect record to sum up four studio albums and more than a decade as a touring band in an hour plus documentation of energetic, live rock n' roll with the very best songs from their catalogue and most requested fan favorites. On the other hand, it also marks the end of the band's most successful line-up, with guitarist Andreas Z Eriksson (now with british Hard Rockers Inglorious) as the lead guitar slinger. This live performance was his last show with the band.
'We wanted to release this live album both to mark an end to the old Crazy Lixx, as well as a statement of a new beginning for the current line-up. On this show, Jens Lundgren had already taken over the guitar duties from our former guitarist Edd Liam so in a sense this gig represents both the old and the new,' says Danny.
The album was recorded at Bang Your Head Festival in Balingen, Germany in July 2015 and has been mixed by Chris Laney who has previously been entrusted to mix live albums for Europe, Talisman and CRASHDIET, among others.
1. Intro
2. Rock and a Hard Place
3. Lock up your Daughter
4. Blame it on Love
5. Sound of the Loud Minority
6. Riot Avenue
7. Call to Action
8. Road to Babylon
9. My Medicine (R.O.C.K)
10. Hell Raising Women
11. Girls of the 80's (+ intro for Heroes are Forever)
12. Heroes are Forever
13. Whiskey Tango Foxtrot
14. 21' Til I Die
Danny Rexon (vocals)
Andreas Z Eriksson (guitar)
Jens Lundgren (guitar)
Joel Cirera (drums)
Jens Sjoholm (bass)