SOTO To Release Second Studio Album ‘Divak’ Out April 1 Via earMUSIC

Friday, April 1, 2016
SOTO, featuring vocalist Jeff Scott Soto, have completed their second studio album, Divak, out April 1 via earMUSIC.
Divak (pronounced "dee-vock") comes shortly after the band's debut release Inside the Vertigo. It's a mere 15 months later, partly due to singer Jeff Scott Soto's insistence on continuing to create and build a true brand for his new venture.
Once again, the album is produced by Jeff Scott Soto and drummer Edu Cominato. It was mixed by long time JSS engineer/associate John Ellis, as well.
The band features Soto on vocals; Cominato on drums; lead guitarist Jorge Salan; bassist David Z; and keyboardist/guitarist BJ. They are heavily featured on Divak, with their writing contributions together.
The first single "FreakShow" was co-produced/written by Tony Dickinson, who also co-wrote "The Fall," which was the first single from Inside the Vertigo. The track is an extension of the SOTO sound created especially for this new band.
SOTO will debut live in February 2016 with a string of East Coast U.S. dates, leading into the annual Monsters of Rock Cruise (East), alongside Steve Vai, Extreme, Queensryche, and countless headliners.
SOTO, formed in 2014, are the dream band created when Jeff Scott Soto realized how much he missed the "heavier side" of his career after fronting artists like Yngwie Malmsteen, Talisman, and Journey, and even his own solo albums. The band hopes to continue its role as a driving force in today's current hard rock and metal scene.
Check out this stream of live material from DIVAK:
DIVAK Track Listing:
 1. DIVAK (Intro)
 2. Weight of the World
 3. FreakShow
 4. Paranoia
 5. Unblame
 6. Cyber Masquerade
 7. In My Darkest Hour
 8. Forgotten
 9. SuckerPunch
 10. Time
 11. Misfired
 12. The Fall From Grace
 13. Awakened
Bonus Tracks (All Digital Retailers):
14. Final Say (live)
15. The Fall  (live)
16. Break  (live)
17. When I'm Older (live)
18. Stand Up (live)
Additional Bonus Tracks (iTunes/Apple Music):
19. My Life
20. Cracking the Stone