DION BAYMAN Releases New Album 'Afterburn'.

Monday, October 27, 2014
After making a big entrance into the melodic rock world with his album 'Smoke and Mirrors', Australian artist Dion Bayman returns with his highly anticipated new album 'Afterburn'. As was the case with its predecessor, 'Afterburn' is full of emotive vocals, tremendous hooks, beautiful melodies and extremely catchy choruses.

'Smoke and Mirrors' was widely acclaimed and received outstanding reviews. 'Afterburn' appears to be continuing the trend with aorland proclaiming it as "a spectacular album" and that it "goes directly to the best of the year", glorydazemusic.com states that "Afterburn should be on your list of must-hear CDs", and myglobalmind.com praises 'Afterburn' as "a fantastic album" and is "essential for every melodic rock fan".

'Afterburn' is very well produced, and Dion's fondness for well written, guitar driven melodic rock/pop is clearly evident throughout the album.

From the age of six Dion began classical piano lessons with the Australian Music Examinations Board and continued these lessons for the next eleven years becoming an accomplished pianist.

As a teenager, Dion began writing and recording his own original songs, many of which heavily requested and played on local radio stations. Dion was also becoming known as a singer and performer fronting several popular local rock bands.
His entertaining live shows and extensive touring has garnered a large and loyal following.

Due to the excellent musicianship and increasing popularity of his respective bands, Dion has supported many chart topping acts including The Choirboys and Ian Moss.

Dion's musical tastes are wide ranging. However, his song writing influences include acts such as Matchbox Twenty,
Bon Jovi, Richard Marx and Bryan Adams to name just a few.

If you like songs that are infectious and hook-ridden, containing multi-layered harmonies and anthemic choruses combined with lyrics from the heart, then Dion's new album 'Afterburn' is sure to please.
Dion's new album 'Afterburn' is available now.
Tracklisting: 01. The Great Unknown  02. Bittersweet  03. I Remember  04. You and I  05. Into My Arms
06. You Might Think I Don't Want You (You're Wrong)  07. Never Fade Away  08. Strong  09. Possession  10. Morning Light
Website: http://www.dionbayman.com    
All vocals and instruments by Dion Bayman.

Album written, recorded, produced, mixed and mastered by Dion Bayman.