Adrenaline Rush


ADRENALINE RUSH - Adrenaline Rush (Review)

information persons: 
section name: 


Produced By: 
Erik Martensson
Running Time: 
Release Date: 
Musical Style: 
Melodic Hard Rock
Despite the appearance on the CD of as 5 piece band, the recorded side of Swedish rockers Adrenaline Rush is down to the partnership of vocalist Tave Wanning and master songwriter/producer/multi-instrumentalist Erik Martensson, who provided all instruments, all but 2 of the songs and all mix and production duties here.
So essentially this is a new Martensson project with a female vocalist this time, giving it a new fresh dynamic over past albums with Toby Hitchcock, WET and of course Eclipse.
As with everything that Erik Martensson touches, this sounds a million bucks, with a big powerful production and clear mix.
Musically it’s a little different for Erik, the material sounds like a mix of recent Eclipse and old school Motley Crue styled LA hard rock. In fact both Girls Gone Wild and Hit You Like A Rock both sound like they were lifted straight off Motley’s Dr. Feelgood album. Girls Gone Wild borrows heavily from Kickstart My Heart!
It’s a big groovy melodic hard rock record with some fast moving stadium anthems like Want It All, Change and Playin’ To Win.
There are a couple of melodic rock anthems like Too Young To Die, No No No and Black N Blue.
When We’re Gone is the darker, moodier mid-album circuit breaker.
There are some really attractive elements in this album. The sound is huge, the mix is crystal clear and there are a few monster songs.
I don’t think it is quite as memorable as past Martensson projects, but that is maybe down to the style of singer Tave Wanning. Erik has received a couple of perfect 100s and a few very high 90s in the last few years, so he’s still my favourite producer of recent years.
Well worth checking out for fans of Erik’s material and fans of female fronted ass kicking melodic rock.

ADRENALIN RUSH - Adrenaline Rush (Showcase)

Adrenaline Rush
Produced By: 
Erik Martensson
Running Time: 
Release Date: 
August 22
Melodic Hard Rock
Fronted by one of the most talented and hottest chicks in today’s Hard Rock scene, Tåve Wanning (formerly part of the Teen-Pop duo Peaches), Adrenaline Rush promises to fire up the Rock scene with their lethal dose of heavy guitars, infectious hooks and full blown RnR attitude. Tåve hand-picked the guys from bands around Stockholm, all having different backgrounds but each an important piece of the puzzle.

With a debut album recorded under the direction of producer Erik Martensson (Eclipse, W.E.T), this impressive band needs to be on the “to buy” list for all fans of Danger Danger, Motley Crue, Warrant, Treat and Crazy Lixx since the Adrenaline Rush sound features live oriented tracks with strong melodies, powerful guitars and interesting arrangements.

Frontiers launched the band with the release of their first video/single “Change” in late april and invited Adrenaline Rush to appear to the Frontiers Rock Festival in Milan, where the band left a lasting impression to the rockers that attended the venue.
Everything is finally in place and the band is ready to take the show on the road with this killer new release!
Tave Wanning - lead vocals
Ludvig Turner - lead guitar, vocals
Alexander Hagman - guitar, vocals
Soufian Ma'Aoui - bass, vocals
Marcus Johansson - drums


ADRENALINE RUSH Exclusive Premiere Video For "Change"

“Black N’ Blue” also available as instant grat track;
Self titled debut album due out in August on FRONTIERS RECORDS!
Melodic Rock Fans can surf to to check out the exclusive worldwide premiere of the ADRENALINE RUSH video “Change”. The new video is taken from the forthcoming Self Titled debut album coming out on Frontiers Records on August 22nd in Europe and August 26th in North America.
Fronted by the gorgeous and talented singer Tåve Wanning, ADRENALINE RUSH are going  to fire up the international rock scene with their lethal dose of heavy guitars, infectious hooks and full blown R n’ R attitude! “Change” was released already as digital single in late April and is now available – together with the album opener “Black N’ Blue” – as instant gratification track for all those who preorder the album now via iTunes. The two songs can also be streamed via Spotify.
ADRENALINE RUSH debut album was recorded and written under the direction of producer Erik Mårtensson (Eclipse, W.E.T) and features 11 energetic, live-oriented tracks with strong melodies and powerful riffs. The modern production keeps the spirit of the 1980´s alive and should appeal to fans of bands like Danger Danger, Vixen, Dokken, Warrant, Treat and Crazy Lixx.
ADRENALINE RUSH showed their full blown RnR attitude playing at the Frontiers Rock Festival in Milan last May, where their dynamic performance left a lasting impression on the attending rockers. Everything is now finally in place for the release of the album and the band is ready to take the show on the road with this killer new release!
ADRENALINE RUSH are Tave Wanning (lead vocals), Marcus Johansson (drums). Soufian Ma'Aoui (bass, vocals), Alexander Hagman (guitar, vocals), Ludvig Turner (lead guitar, vocals)
For more information please visit:


Subscribe to Adrenaline Rush

Foreign Music CDJapan