THE RADIO SUN's 3rd Opus 'Outside Looking In' Arrives Sept. 30

Friday, September 30, 2016
Exactly one year out from their critically and fan acclaimed second album Heaven & Heartbreak, Australian melodic hard rockers THE RADIO SUN return with their new album Outside Looking In.
MelodicRock Records is once again thrilled to work with THE RADIO SUN for the release of their brilliant third album on September 30.
The boys continue where they left off, with vocal harmonies, soaring guitar solos and catchy choruses once again dominating.
Ex-Danger Danger vocalist Paul Laine lends a hand with production duties and also features on the song Wink and Smile with a dual lead vocal alongside lead vocalist Jason Old.
Guitarist Stevie Janevski was also buzzed to have Brett Garsed of John Farnham and Nelson fame play a guest solo on the track Falling For you.
The first single 'Switch Off The World Tonight' reminds us of classic Damn Yankees with its catchy intro and feel-good chorus. And here it is right now, making its worldwide debut!
Outside Looking In showcases a progression from the band's debut album Wrong Things Right and the critically acclaimed Heaven Or Heartbreak. There's a good balance of uptempo songs with some superb ballads that sees the band throwback to bands like Firehouse and Trixter along with a good dose of Jani Laine/Warrant school of song writing.
The band is rounded out with the thunderous rhythm section of Robbie Erdmanis on bass and Ben Wignall on drums...guys that are no slouches in the vocal dept. either, filling the album with those now trademark harmonies!
The Radio Sun will be launching the new album worldwide with upcoming dates scheduled in Australia, USA, UK and Japan.
Things are definitely looking up for the boys from down under!
Outside Looking In will be released worldwide by MelodicRock Records/Cargo Distribution September 30.
A limited Special Edition CD version will be available direct from MRR/ featuring two exclusive bonus tracks.
AnderSteinMusic will release the album in Japan on the same day with two different exclusive bonus tracks.
For the dedicated fan, there will be one further option – an Outside looking In Fanpack, which will consist of the MRR Limited Special Edition CD plus an Outside Looking In Tshirt. This will be limited to 100 units only and available for pre-order this coming Monday.
Track Listing:
01) Can't Get You Out Of My Head 04:16
02) Standing On The Edge Of Love 03:50
03) You'll Never Know 04:04
04) Switch Off The World Tonight 03:13
05) Broken 03:24
06) Fall To Pieces 03:53
07) Wink & Smile 03:33
08) Outside Looking In 04:30
09) My Heart Is On Fire 03:57
10) Baby Blue 04:46
11) Falling For You 04:25
12) Bullet Proof 03:11
MRR SE Bonus Tracks:
13) Someone Tell Me Why My Heroes Are Dying 04:07
14) Beautiful 03:17
AnderStein Music Japanese Bonus Tracks:
13) Crazy For You Girl
14) Rock Revolution