Deko Music Resurrects Lost Gem ‘Frequency Of Spirit’ by THE WAY

THE WAY is a band built around 3 dynamic individuals who have sold over 100,000 records, recorded for EMI, Sony and Atlantic records, and toured over 500 cities in 15 countries. Vocalist Russell Arcara (Prophet, Surgin), Keyboardist Charlie Calv (Angel, Shotgun Symphony) and guitarist Stephen DeAcutis (Corey Glover) may be some familiar names but what you are about to here is nothing like you have heard from them before. Take a heavy dose of all of your favorite classic rock bands and add the right amount of Train, Matchbox 20 and Tonic…and you have THE WAY. A tight power pop roller coaster ride of soaring melodies, crafty guitars and colorful sounds that will easilybecome the soundtrackto your life.
The album was produced and mixed by the bands guitarist Stephen DeAcutis (Vanilla Fudge, Cyndi Lauper, Overkill, etc…) and features guest drummers, Nir Z. (Genesis, Chris Cornell), Billy Orrico (Angel, Biloxi) and Dave Halpern (John Eddie, Mr. Reality) as well as backing vocals provided by Joe Lynn Turner(Deep Purple, Rainbow).
Frequency of Spirit was originally released in 2005, the month the bands former record company Atenzia Records filed for bankruptcy. Now resurrected and fully remastered by Alan Douches (Fleetwood Mac, Yes, Mastodon, etc….) with expanded artwork and the never before released track “Light In Your Eyes”. The first single “Lost Among The Leaves” will come out in Early Octoberand be followed upby the fullrelease in November.
  1. What Do You Want From A Man
  2. Alright People
  3. Lost Among The Leaves
  4. Soul, Earth, Sky
  5. Just The Thought Of You
  6. Mercy
  7. Mona Lisa Smiles
  8. Waited For Me
  9. Where Do You Go
  10. If
  11. Changes
  12. Isn’t That Great
  13. I Don’t Want You
  14. New World
  15. Light In Your Eyes (Previously Unreleased)