Stevie Rachelle


TUFF Go Back To The Start For Anniversary Release

Release Year: 
TUFF release Jim Gillette era recordings to coincide with 30 year Anniversary. TUFF first formed in 1985 and has now officially turned 30.
To celebrate the 3 decade mark the band will issue a special edition vinyl titled “Decadation” and “The Glam Years 1985-1989″ on CD digipak. Both releases are courtesy of the band’s official imprint label RLS Records and already available digitally at iTunes.
Originally based in Phoenix Arizona the group moved to Los Angeles in the fall of 1986.
That same year they released their official debut with “Knock Yourself Out” via Tuff Muff Music Inc. That E.P. was a cassette only release, and now those tunes among others are available for the first time ever on CD.
TUFF was founded by bassist Todd Chaisson and Jorge DeSaint (guitar). After a few early line up changes, Chaisson and DeSaint settled in with Michael Raimondo on drums and Jimmy L’Mour as the band’s voice.
L’Mour replaced the band’s first frontman Terry Fox who handled vocal duties before exiting to pursue a career as a professional ice skater with Ice Capades.
In the spring of 1987 L’Mour himself left the band, reverted to his real name Jim Gillette and released “Proud To Be Loud” before forming Nitro with Michael Angelo.
TUFF then added Wisconsin native Stevie Rachelle to front the band. Chaisson shortened his name to Chase and Raimondo became Lean –  the classic era of TUFF was officially born.
Looking back, the Gillette era was roughly a year together. Jim along with Todd, Jorge and Michael recorded 6 demos as TUFF and now a full 29 years later those early tracks have been remasterd from orignal tape and are included as part of “The Glam Years 1985-1989″ digipak CD.
The release comes with a 12 page booklet that includes several rare and never seen before photos (both line ups) and extensive liner notes from Gillette, Chaisson and Rachelle.
“The Glam Years 1985-1989″ showcases all of the band’s official  recordings from the 80’s featuring both Gillette and Rachelle.
The group recorded and mixed these tracks at several legendary Los Angeles area studios including Sound City, Sunset Sound Factory and Baby O’ Studios.
Track Listing:
1. Glamour Girls
2. Forever Yours
3. Dressed For Dancin’
4. Candy Coated
5. Bang-Bang
6. Ooh Ahh
7. Round ‘Em Up
8. Summertime Goodbye
9. Want Trouble – You Got It
10. Sinner Street
11. Forever Yours
12. Ain’t Worth A Dime
13. Good Guys Wear Black
The Vinyl release “Decadation” will hit the streets in October and highlights the 1988 and 1989 years with the classic line up of Stevie Rachelle, Jorge DeSaint, Todd Chase and Michael Lean.
The entire TUFF music catalog including their major label debut “What Comes Around Goes Around” (Atlantic Records 1991) is available on iTunes.
TUFF is still active in 2015 with both Rachelle and Chase on board.
Look for the band to play select festivals and events throughout the 3rd & 4th quarter of 2015 including, an appearance at the “Cathouse Live” concert August 15th at Irvine Meadows in Irvine California.
TUFF will also perform at “Rock N’ Skull” in Pekin, Illinois on Saturday October 17th 2015 and was recently announced to appear on the Monsters of Rock Cruise ‘Monsterwood” in October 2016.
Order TUFF “The Glam Years 1985-1989″ right here:

Kristy Majors and Stevie Rachelle Battle It Out On THE CLASSIC METAL SHOW

Tuesday, August 12, 2014

On the most recent edition of THE CLASSIC METAL SHOW, heard Saturdays from 9pm to 3am EST at, Pretty Boy Floyd guitarist Kristy Majors answered recent allegations that he stole 10 of the 11 songs from his new band Thrill Kills from a 1996 band called Suckerpunch.  Majors called in to answer these allegations, as well as statements in interviews where he said he wrote all the songs, on Metal Sludge as well as other rock online zines over the last six months.  Following Majors' appearance, Tuff vocalist and Metal Sludge CEO Stevie Rachelle called in to refute the statements made by Majors. 

The audio for both interviews is here:

Kristy Majors -

Stevie Rachelle -

Subscribe to Stevie Rachelle