This issue also includes a 200 page pdf and 100 free mp3 songs!!
INTERVIEWS this issue include:  Joe Bonamassa, Halestorm, Dee Snider, Tyketto, Nazareth, Ann Wislon, Enuff Z’ Nuff, Tarja, UDO, Glass Tiger, Primal Fear, Monster Truck, Epica, Uriah Heep, Hardcore Superstar and many, many more...
Our ‘Divine Decade’ series looks at 1979 and includes debut albums by Saxon, Accept, Axe and Aviary amongst others, as well as classic live albums such as Judas Priest’s ‘Unleashed In The East’, UFO’s ‘Strangers In The Night’ and Cheap Trick’s monumental ‘At Budokan’. Albums of the year?  AC/DC ‘Highway To Hell’, Kiss ‘Dynasty’, Whitesnake ‘Lovehunter’ and Rainbow’s ‘Down To Earth’. What a year!!
Our enthusiasts Guide looks at the off-shoot projects and solo albums from the members of Queen while ‘Unsung Heroes’ takes an in-depth look at the career of Jon Stevens.
ALL THIS and so much more, including over 50 pages of reviews, including full page review of the new Steve Perry solo album, ‘Traces’!!
In WH Smiths across UK this Thursday, May 13.
FIREWORKS: ROCK & METAL - Simply the BEST Value For Money music magazine EVER!!!

Nazareth - "Pole To Pole" (Official Audio)

Nazareth's new studio album, "Tattooed On My Brain" will be released on CD/LP/Digital on October 12.



NAZARETH Find New Home For 2018 Album

Frontiers Music Srl is excited to announce the signing of legendary rockers NAZARETH to the label for the release of a brand new studio album in 2018!
The current line-up of the band consists of Jimmy Murrison (longest serving guitarist in the band’s history), Lee Agnew (drummer since Darrel Sweet’s death in 1999), Pete Agnew (founding member, on bass) and new singer Carl Sentance (who joined the band in 2015 after Dan McCafferty had to retire due to illness).
Pete Agnew says, “[w]ith Carl as our brand new singer and Frontiers as our brand new record company, the buzz surrounding us right now is the same as it was when we went in to record our very first album. Can't wait for the sparks to fly!“
Originally coming together as The Shadettes in 1968 in Dunfermline, Scotland, the entity known as Nazareth came together in spring 1970 and released their eponymous debut album in 1971. The band came to prominence after the release of the Roger Glover (Deep Purple, Rainbow) produced "Razamanaz" in 1973. Two more successful releases, "Loud 'n' Proud" and Rampant, followed before the release of "Hair of the Dog" in 1975, which was an unqualified success. The title track was a staple of '70s rock radio and the ballad "Love Hurts" is a worldwide hit.
Nazareth mantained a solid sales history during the '80s, particularly in Germany, where "Dream On" became a hit single. A tribute of note to the band came in 1993 when Guns N' Roses covered "Hair of the Dog" on their "The Spaghetti Incident?" album.
To date, Nazareth has recorded 23 studio albums, earning them platinum, gold, and silver awards around the world. Their latest release, “Rock n’ Roll Telephone” was released in 2014 and generally hailed by music critics as another masterpiece in a long line of them from the band.
Frontiers is honored to be part of this legendary band's rock 'n roll legacy and looks forward to releasing another great slice of classic hard rock from Nazareth!



NAZARETH 'No Means Of Escape' DVD/Blu-Ray Release on October 16

Release Year: 
Friday, October 16, 2015
On October 16 2015, Eagle Rock Entertainment will issue the simultaneous release of Nazareth’s No Means Of Escape on DVD and Blu-ray [MSRP $19.98 Blu-ray, $14.98 DVD].
No Means Of Escape combines two films: a live set and a documentary. Live At Metropolis was filmed before a select audience at London’s famous Metropolis Studios. The documentary Made In Scotland tells the full story of Nazareth’s remarkable career from their formation in 1968, to their breakthrough in the 1970s and their ongoing career in the present day. Celebrating the band’s history, the cover art on No Means Of Escape features a new version of the classic character created for Nazareth’s 1979 album No Mean City by fantasy artist Rodney Matthews. Digitally, this material will be made available as two separate elements: Live At Metropolis and Made In Scotland
The concert itself features hit tracks and album favorites including “Love Hurts,” “Hair Of The Dog,” “Razamanaz,” “May The Sun Shine,” “Bad Bad Boy,” “This Flight Tonight,” “Expect No Mercy,” and many more!  The documentary contains classic footage and new interviews with past and present members of the band including now retired lead singer Dan McCafferty
In addition to the concert film and documentary, No Means Of Escape includes an acoustic session track “This Flight Tonight,” and additional interviews with Dan McCafferty and Pete Agnew as bonus features.
Between the incredible live set and the story of the band presented by the men themselves, No Means Of Escape is a double-dose of Nazareth that fans won’t want to miss.
Linton Osborne – lead vocals
Pete Agnew – bass
Jimmy Murrison – guitar
Lee Agnew - drums
1) Silver Dollar Forger  
2) Sleeptalker  
3) Rock ‘n’ Roll Telephone  
4) Razamanaz     
5) May The Sun Shine  
6) See You See Me  
7) Turn On Your Receiver  
8) Bad Bad Boy  
9) One Set Of Bones  
10) This Flight Tonight  
11) Hair Of The Dog  
12) Love Hurts  
13) Expect No Mercy
Subscribe to Nazareth