LIVESAY Sign To New Label & Announce Career-Spanning Compilation

Saturday, September 15, 2018
Livesay, the Melodic, Power Rock band from New York, NY, has signed a worldwide record deal with Pittsburgh based, RFL Records. A longtime staple of the Neo-Classical regime, Livesay are about to unleash a new album to the masses that will embrace the bands past and throttle in a new and exciting future.
Livesay is a prime example of a band that has flown under the proverbial radar and has self-sustained 4 incredible albums – Livesay – S/T (1996), Darkest Hour (2000), Awaken the Giant (2010) and Frozen Hell (2016). Livesay is not a novice to the big stage and has opened for a multitude of hard rocks premier acts such as Ronnie James Dio, Y&T, Dokken, Lynch Mob, Ratt, Thin Lizzy, Vince Neil, Sebastian Bach, Quiet Riot, Michael Schenker, UFO, Fates Warning and many others. In addition to appearing at the Rock N’ Skull Festival 2 years in a row, they have headlined many times as well. With very little major backing, it’s been a willingness and belief that has driven this band. Gregg Livesay had this to say, “It has always been about all of the members of this band, not just me.” “I would have nothing without them and their dedication to delivering a top-notch product to the fans.”
Livesay’s sound is not easily classified; musical diversity is what powers these guys. It can best be described as Neo-Classical, Melodic, Hard Rock meshed with Progressive elements that combined, deliver a sonic, dream symphony.  The band draws influences & inspiration from the likes of Yngwie Malmsteen, Classic Deep Purple, Racer X, Early Dream Theater and Early Fates Warning. With a magnitude of melodic, catchy hooks and vocal harmonies to the dark, mystical, heavy, technical progression, there is something for every rock genre to latch onto.
The new album titled “Chronicles” will feature 13 Tracks that bring the history of Livesay full-circle. From the earliest unreleased material, to the best of 1996 – 2016 and culminating with the brand new track and single, “International Man,” this album is certain to draw the attention of hard rock fans no matter what their taste. “Chronicles” drops September 14th on RFL Records.
"We are really thrilled to be announcing our partnership with RFL Records and Jon Marchewka and look forward to a great future together,” says the band.
Chronicles Tracklist:
  1. Live & Let Rock
  2. Fallen Nights
  3. Red Room
  4. Evil Eyes
  5. No Way Out
  6. Under The Table
  7. Darkest Hour
  8. Love N’ Chains
  9. You Won’t See Me Fall
  10. Awaken The Giant
  11. The Burning Times
  12. Aphasia
  13. International Man (Bonus Track)
Mike Gill - Vocals
Gregg Livesay - Lead Guitars, Backing Vocals
Tony Stahl – Keyboards, Backing Vocals
Rich Andrews - Bass, Backing Vocals
Keith Michaels - Drums



LIVESAY Announce New Vocalist Shawn Pelata

Monday, October 13, 2014
News from Kivel Records:
At the beginning of 2014 we announced that we were taking on the band LIVESAY. However the band would be taking their time before announcing their lead singer. Now this is a first for us here. We've never actually signed a band without a singer. It's kind of crazy when you think about it. With that said though, how could we pass up a chance to work with a talent such as Gregg Livesay? A monster guitarist if there ever was one. So a monster guitarist needs a formidable vo...calist that can stand toe to toe on stage. We wanted the right fit. Both musically and personality wise. Someone we could enjoy the company of both on and off stage. So without further adieu we give you LIVESAY's vocalist Shawn Pelata!!

Shawn Pelata: I am thrilled to be a part of Livesay and the Kivel Recods Family! Gregg is one of the most amazing guitarists I've heard and I'm beyond excited to unleash this music upon the world. YES there will be shows people. Lots of them!!

Gregg Livesay: We were looking for a new direction in vocals for our new cd. I felt the music required a powerful mid range combined with the ability to hit all the highs but the taste to not live there. Shawn Peleta absolutely fits the bill of what both band and label wanted. We are thrilled to be working with such a fine vocalist and person as he is. He is going to fit in fine with us!
Look for Livesay Frozen Hell in 2015 on Kivel Records.

Subscribe to Livesay