AOR Heaven NEH Z-Roxx Loud 1 Wishing Well DSB Loud Metal Rock Rarities Music Buy Mail Schmankerl Hang Loose Target

Safe Haven Safe Haven MTM Music 0681-112

Track Listing
· Do You Remember Me
· In Your Heart
· It Could Happen To You
· Sorry Baby
· Nothin' Like This Feeling
· Fly Me Away
· Have Faith, Believe
· Now That Your Gone
· You're Movin' On
· Need A Change
· I Forget The Words

Album Details
· Produced By: Michael Vescera
· Running Time: 49.31
· Release Date: October 18
· Released: EU
· Genre: Melodic Rock
· LabelLink: MTM
Guitars - Eric Riordan
Keyboards - Mike Mongillo
Drums - Phil Suarez (SOUNDSCAPE)

Michael Vescera is well-known for working as a singer for various bands and projects like LOUDNESS ('Soldier of Fortune', 'On the prowl', 'Live at the Budokan'), OBSESSION ('Marshall Law', 'Scarred for Life', 'Methods of Madness'), YNGWIE MALMSTEEN ('The Seventh Sign') or his own band MVP “Mike Vescera Project”. Besides being a vocalist, Michael also works as a record producer: his recent collaborations include artists such as 'Metal Mike' Chlasiak and Bobby Jarzombek (HALFORD) and their soon to be released 'Pain Museum' album, Bobby Blotzer's (RATT) & John Corabi's (MÖTLEY CRÜE, SCREAM) 'Twenty4Seven' CD, MAGNITUDE NINE's forthcoming album 'Decoding the Soul', REIGN OF TERROR (featuring Joe Stump) and KILLING MACHINE (featuring Stet Howland and Mike Duda of WASP) - just to name a few.

Bass player Chris McCarvil has already played with played with Eddie Ojeda (TWISTED SISTER), Rob Affuso (SKID ROW) and Sebastian Bach on various projects. He was also a member of the JEFF SCOTT SOTO band and has done seven bass instructional videos released by Rockhouse, Peavey and Silvertone to his credit.

Former SOUNDSCAPE drummer Phil Suarez is an extremely talented musician and very popular in the local scene of the Northeast of the USA.

Although Guitarrist Eric Riordan (MVP) may be relatively unknown to the melodic rock scene, it's only a matter of time before his name is known for his incredible melodic guitar work and song writing.

Keyboard player Mike Mongillo is a guest musician on this album and the co-writer of “Fly me away”. Mike studied music at Boston College and is currently working as the Director of Artist Development for a major New York based label.

But let's hear what the voice of SAFE HAVEN, Michael Vescera himself, has to say, “I'm very excited to be able to work on this CD. It's a departure for me vocally from what I'm most known for, 'Metal'. In the vein of Journey, Foreigner, etc. it should surprise and excite my already die hard fans, and hopefully gain a large number of new ones. This CD will also show my appreciation for other styles of music. It will be great to work with Eric and the rest of SAFE HAVEN and create what we hope will be a masterpiece. I'm also excited to work with MTM on this CD and hope for great success with everyone involved.”