AOR Heaven NEH Schmankerl Records Music Buy Mail

Hartmann Home Avenue Of Allies Avenue 12 03 0041

Track Listing
· Coming Home To You
· The Sun's Still Rising
· My Everything is You
· Somewhere Someday
· Just For You
· I Don't Want To Know
· Higher Than Me
· Why Do I
· Millionaire
· Crying
· Lay All Your Love On Me

· It's All Right (bonus track)

Album Details
· Produced By: Sascha Paeth & Oliver Hartmann
· Running Time: 51
· Release Date: 2012
· Released: EU
· Genre: Melodic Rock
· LabelLink:
Artist Bio
Hartmann are :

Oliver Hartmann – Vocals/guitar
Mario Reck – Guitar
Armin Donderer – Bass
Jürgen Wüst- Keys
Dario Ciccioni – Drums

Additional backing vocals by Tiffany Kirkland
Additional string arrangements by Michael Rodenberg

All songs written by Oliver Hartmann
Except “My Everything” written by D. Hall / P. Falcon / A. White

Born in Germany on the 28th of June in 1970, Oliver Hartmann started his musical career at the age of 10 by taking his first guitar lessons on his uncle's old acoustic guitar. Influenced by the great rock music of that period, he formed his first band at the age of 13, playing songs by his favourite rock and metal bands. After playing in several local bands he joined the Hard Rock band HEAT at the age of 19, which was pretty successful and won some German music awards.

Being interested in many different instruments and also being influenced by rock bands with outstanding singers like Deep Purple, Rainbow, Whitesnake, AC/DC, Free and Malmsteen he started to focus more and more on singing. Oliver joined a professional rock cover band as singer and guitarist in which he experienced a lot by touring all over Germany for the next few years.
After several other side projects and bands he joined the progressive rock project CENTERS in 1995, which released two albums over the next 3 years. During this time he also started working as a professional studio singer and guitarist doing commercials and composing songs for well known German radio and TV stations. After the project CENTERS was stopped, he and Olaf Lenk formed the Metal band AT VANCE, which became successful world wide. After 4 albums and touring all over Europe with sales of more than 100.000, Oliver left the band due to personal reasons and started to focus more on the songwriting for his solo work.

Since then, his voice has been heard on many well known and successful productions such as "Avantasia", "Genius", "Rhapsody" and many more. Joining Frontiers Records in 2004 the first solo album “Out in the Cold“ was released in April 2005. The critical acclaim was really big and he became soon one of the blossoming talents of the “New Wave of Reborn Melodic Rock” coming from Europe. His album made a strong impact on the fans and was awarded as #4 “Best Album” and #1 “Song of The Year” on the popular website – not bad for an absolute newcomer!

While working on the recording of the new album, he was also chosen by TOTO to support some gigs during the European tour in the summer 2006. “Home”, the new record, offers again an irresistible mix of melodies, emotion and powerful rock, with exquisite arrangements and a voice that will stand in the years to come. Recorded with his now regular touring band (now formed by Mario Reck on guitar, Dario Ciccioni on drums, Armin Donderer on bass and Jurgen Wust on keyboards) and produced by Oliver together with Sascha Paeth (KAMELOT, ANGRA, AINA, AFTER FORVER etc.), “Home” is an album that will guarantee several ecstatic listens to the all the fans!