AOR Heaven NEH Schmankerl Records Music Buy Mail

ELO Mr. Blue Sky - The Best Of... Frontiers Records FRCD570

Track Listing
· Mr. Blue Sky
· Evil Woman
· Strange Magic
· Don't Bring Me Down
· Turn to Stone
· Showdown
· Telephone Line
· Livin' Thing
· Do Ya
· Can't Get It Out of My Head
· 10538 Overture
· Point of No Return

Album Details
· Produced By: Jeff Lynne
· Running Time:
· Release Date: October 5
· Released: World
· Genre: Classic Rock
· WebLink:
· LabelLink: Frontiers
Artist Bio
Mr. Blue Sky–The Very Best of Electric Light Orchestrais a powerful new testament to Jeff Lynne’s enduring artistry and his singular desire to get things right once and for all.

Here Lynne has artfully revisited and re-recorded the greatest hits of Electric Light Orchestra, and actually improved on some of the most classic and beloved recordings ever.

The result is, in effect, a kind of showdown between Jeff Lynne today and his extremely illustrious past, and thanks to improved technology and recording artistry, wouldn’t you know Lynne somehow comes out on top again.

So too do all of us who get another fresh chance to hear these extraordinary songs sounding quite literally better than they ever have before.


All songs written, produced and performed by JEFF LYNNE
JEFF LYNNE: Lead vocals, background vocals, lead guitar, rhythm guitar, piano, bass, drums, keyboards, vocoder, cowbell