Melodic Mayhem
Produced by: Michael Vescera

Released: OUT NOW / Website
Relatives: The Scream
GENRE: Blues Hard Rock

  1. Due Time
  2. Fall Into Yourself
  3. Dead Man's Shoes
  4. Living In The Limelight
  5. Something
  6. Someone I Don't Wanna Be
  7. Good Times
  8. Take Me
  9. It's All About You
  10. No Matter What

Twenty 4 Seven is a project featuring ex-Motley Crue, Union and Scream singer John Corabi along with Ratt drummer Bobby Blotzer and Iron Horse guitarist Robert Marcello.
Due to a little controversy surrounding this release, it's likely to be the one and only to feature the trio.
Corabi is a gutsy rock and roll singer, with a tough raspy edge. But he has always had a penchant for the blues and his vocals have a warm edge of a bluesy retro feel.
Parts of that have previously been heard on his past records.
But Twenty 4 Seven seems to be the record that best suits his natural vocal delivery.
The opening track Due Time rocks pretty hard, but the majority of the album has that bluesy retro rock feel. His vocals aren't as screechy as previously heard this is a more refined and polished vocal performance.
A great deal of this album features the dual effect of electric and acoustic guitars in tandem.
It has taken the hard edge away from the music and made it a little more laid back. It's suits the songs and it suits the album's direction.
Tracks like Dead Man's Shoes remind me of the darker bluesier side of The Scream, while It's All About You is pure 70's retro.
A cover of the Beatle's haunting ballad Something, with a mainly acoustic delivery again suits Corabi's vocals and the style of the album.
BOTTOM LINE: Twenty 4 Seven is part blues, part 70's, part southern rock, part acoustic, part electric. The sum of all it's parts makes for a good, but laid back retro rock album.
ESSENTIAL FOR: All fans of Corabi and blues hard rock fans, some Motley, Ratt and Scream fans.

Back To Site Frontpage