REVIEWS LINK: [A] [B] [C] [D] [E] [F] [G] [H] [I] [J] [K] [L] [M] [N] [O] [P] [Q] [R] [S] [T] [U] [V] [W] [X] [Y] [Z]


Kivel Records
Produced by:

Released: OUT / Website
Relatives: Skid Row, Bulletboys,Kiss
GENRE: Hard Rock

  1. Rung On The Ladder
  2. Take You Home
  3. Let Me Down Easy
  4. Where's The Love
  5. Life Goes On
  6. Falling Down
  7. Draw The Line
  8. Bittersweet
  9. Can't Wait Forever
  10. Bad Girl

TNA have all the attitude and swagger of prime era American stadium rockers like Skid Row, Bulletboys, early Motley Crue (musically, not vocally!), or a Gene Simmons fronted Kiss even... The band rock hard, they rock loud and they rock proud!
At 10 tracks, the album kicks in, and finishes off before any fillers can be found.
Something there has been a recent trend towards - smaller track listings. I like albums that don't hang around past their best. This is one of those.
I find it hard to pigeon hole vocalist Mike McManamon. He's part brash in your face screamer, he's half soulful rocker. These guys have their own, so you will have to check out the soundbytes for examples.
There is a little room for improvement with the production, but the attitude and sound of the album makes up for any minor point with that.
The style is that kind of American hard rock that bands like the Bulletboys play so well.
Full credit to Kivel for coming up with another interesting cover concept - one that is carried on throughout the package. Nice photo's guys...!
Track styles include the upfront, uptempo and in your face swagger of Rung On The Ladder, the more soulful rock ballad Let Me Down Easy, the funked up hard rocker Where's The Love, to acoustic intro'd feel good anthem rocker Life Goes On, to the Motley Crue style rocker Bad Girl. Quite a mix!
BOTTOM LINE: A typical 80's American hard rock album. That's as simple as I can put this album's description. A little bit of sleaze, a little bit of straight up hard rock, a little bit of passion and a whole lot of attitude and even more guitars.
Buy it if you like loud in your face guitars and vocals.
ESSENTIAL FOR: Fans of hard rocking American 80's rock n roll.

Back To site Frontpage