REVIEWS LINK: [A] [B] [C] [D] [E] [F] [G] [H] [I] [J] [K] [L] [M] [N] [O] [P] [Q] [R] [S] [T] [U] [V] [W] [X] [Y] [Z]


AOR Heaven / Point Music
Produced by: Sahara

Released: OUT / Website
Closest Relative: Tim Feehan, Street Talk
GENRE: AOR / Westcoast

  1. Time Is A Healer
  2. Stranger
  3. Over And Over
  4. Dreams
  5. The Fire
  6. Never Say Never
  7. Silent Rain
  8. Dream Of You
  9. Deep Inside
  10. What Is Love
  11. The Night

Sahara are yet another group of classy Swedish musicians that have managed to create a slice of Westcoast mixed with straight AOR/pop rock.
This is a smart album, filled with intelligent songs and memorable pure AOR melodies, mixed with the ever smooth harmonies and sounds of Westcoast music at it's best.
These guys are smooth and tey are soft, but fans of the genre will find a lot to like about this collection of songs.
The production is sharp and will mixed, with all instruments given equal room to breathe.
The tempo of the album varies from ultra smooth Richard Marx style pop ballads to a more fired up AOR sound on tracks like The Fire. (No pun intended!)
I can't help but think of other great quality European Westcoast acts like Street Talk and Talk Of The Town when I listen to these guys.
Their sound is definitely on the European side of style, with an even mix of piano, keyboards, electric and acoustic guitars.
BOTTOM LINE: One of the better release of this genre in the whole time I have been writing reviews. If your tastes are soft and you like it smoother than a baby's bum, then these guys do it in fine style.
ESSENTIAL FOR: Fans of smooth European style Westcoast pop.

Back To site Frontpage