Primal Fear Seven Seals Nuclear Blast
· Produced By: Mat Sinner & Charlie Bauerfeind

· Running Time: 54.26

· Release Date: Out Now

· Released:

· Musical Style: Melodic Metal

· Links: Nuclear Blast Primal Fear
Songs: 90%
Sound: 93%
Primal Fear has often taken a back seat to Mat Sinner's main project Sinner. But they have always produced memorable records – this is already studio album number six!
Their last album Devil's Ground was good, but this is great. For me, Seven Seals is the best record from the band to date.
It is the combination of a superior sound, some great songs and as always - great performances. All the necessary elements have aligned to make this another must buy for fans of European melodic metal. What a year it has been for metal fans.
Seven Seals features a monster sound – produced by the band themselves, but mixed to perfection by the legendary Mike Fraser. He actually commenced mixing this the day after completing work on Journey's Generations record.
The band seems more energized than ever and backed with some very strong songs have made a record that will sit high upon the best of the year metal charts.
Demons & Angels is a furiously paced introduction to the album, with a menacing vocal driven by that unmistakable double kick drum fury.
But it gets better – Rollercoaster is even more gritty, with a huge crunching guitar riff Masterplan fans will love.
The speed and mood changes for the super intense mid-tempo Seven Seals which features one of the best lead vocals and best choruses I have heard from the guys.
Other highlights include the epic and somewhat progressive Diabolus; the anthemic hard rocker All For One and the metal brilliance of Question Of Honour.
Another highlight is the closing track, with sees the band slow it down a little, but up the intensity with added orchestration for a mid-tempo metal ballad In Memory.
The Bottom Line
Some may prefer earlier albums or even the last one, but I don't think that anyone would argue the facts that make this a must have melodic metal album. A super tight sound and some energetic songs place this at the forefront of what is on the market right now. For me – this is the best Primal Fear album to date.
Discography / Previously Reviewed
· Primal Fear
· Jaws Of Death
· Nuclear Fire
· Black Sun
· Devil's Ground
· Seven Seals

Line Up:
· Ralf Scheepers: Vocals
· Stefan Leibing, Tom Naumann: Guitar
· Randy Black: Drums
· Mat Sinner: Bass, Vocals

Essential For Fans Of:
· Sinner
· European Melodic Metal
Track Listing
· Demons & Angels
· Rollercoaster *
· Seven Seals *
· Evil Spell
· The Immortal Ones
· Diabolus *
· All For One
· Carniwar
· Question Of Honour *
· In Memory

-- *Best Tracks

24/05/06: jessekye -
Rating: 95
There is nothing matt sinner does that is not good,every cd is as good but differnt but the same I'm glad newman is back on guitar again it gives this cd like the last one(devils ground), more of that growl like on jaws of death but still my favorite is nuclar fire,then black sun just in your face. Ralf's volcals on this cd have to be the key to the the heavier sound, he is singing differnt he still got that halford style. In short it rocks and rocks again.

26/12/05: Robert Gendron -
Rating: 92
I received this album as a b-day gift from my brother. I had never heard of Primal Fear before. I gotta say that I thoroughly enjoy this album. It reminds me of a cross between Judas Priest and Iron Maiden. Terrific album, great production, outstanding musicians, great songs! A definite must buy for anyone that enjoys melodic metal.

24/12/05: Jonas Svnsson -
Rating: 98
Woah. this one just blow me away. This heavy riff melodic stuff is just great, and the vocals, man I just can´t get enough.

30/11/05: freddy de keyzer -
Rating: 88
Sensational melodic/power metal !
Primal Fear is going stronger with each release.
They are a bit removed from that typical Priest sound here, and there is room for some experiment, with great results !
One of the very best melodic power/metal CD's of the year !!!

ADD YOUR OWN REVIEW! (Ratings out of 100)