THE 2002 AWARDS

Your Top 10 Albums of 2002

List your favourite albums of 2002 - If you can't keep it to 10, then list as many as you feel deserve it!


02/06/07: Milko - joelynnturner@gmail.com
My Best For 2002

1 Jeff Scott Soto - Prism
2 Hughes / Turner - Hughes Turner Project
3 Nightwish - Century Child
4 Def Leppard - X
5 Journey - Red 13
6 Harem Scarem - Weight Of The World
7 Axel Rudi Pell - Shadow Zone
8 MECCA - Mecca
9 Humanimal - Humanimal
10 Toto - Through the looking glass

22/04/05: Ricardo - euadoro_van.halen@ig.com.br
There is no doubt, the best albums are: Shaman - Ritual and Jeff Scott Soto - Prism. No doubt at all.

Note: Shaman is a brazilian Melodic Heavy Metal band formed by former Angra members André Matos, Ricardo Confessori and Luis Mariutti.

29/07/03: David Nowell - froglegs100@hotmail.com
1. WESTWORLD-CYBERDREAMER-one of my alltime favorites and "BEAUTIFUL" really is a classic song
2. HUMANIMAL-S/T-Soto and Jacobs can do no wrong together and Norgren really shines
3. DEF LEPPARD-X-beautiful album...modern but still has those big Lep harmonies...should have been a big hit in US
4. BON JOVI-BOUNCE-much better than CRUSH...when the rock a little, Bon Jovi are at there best
5. HUGHES TURNER-HTP- great collaboration...many attempts to do this on just one song haved failed by other artists, but these guys pull it off for a whole album
6. JEFF SCOTT SOTO-PRISM- proving that he can sing any style once again...i still prefer his harder side(EYES OF LOVE)
8 THE CUTT-SACRED PLACE- Paul's voice is one of the best in rock and these songs really show it off...too bad RC could not have gotten together for this one
7. JACK RUSSELL-FOR YOU- great solo album...different sound from GW, but the "pop" sound fits perfectly
9. JOEY TEMPEST-S/T- rock? no, but thats ok, these are still great songs..."LOVED BY ME" is one of Joey's best ever
10. REB BEACH-MASQUERADE- the guy can really sing...for a treat check "IN THE HEART OF THE YOUNG PART 2" video by Winger, Reb's singing on the 'funky' version of "Silent Night" is awesome

23/02/03: Cristiano - cribondi@tin.it
1) UFO - REGENERATOR LIVE
2) BILOXI - RIGHT THE MUSIC
3) WESTWORLD - CYBERDREAMS
4) DAVE MENIKETTI - MENIKETTI
5) HUGHES TURNER PROJECT - HTP
6) ENCHANT - LIVE AT NEARFEST
7) FINAL FRONTIER - THE FIRST WAVE
8) ROBERT FLEISCHMAN - WORLD IN YOUR EYES
9) RYO OKUMOTO - COMING THROUGH
10) RIOT - TROUGH THE STORM

13/02/03: kevin mayes - haremscarem1fan@aol.com
1.HAREM SCAREM WEIGHT OF THE WORLD
2.WASP.DYING FOR THE WORLD
3.HARDLINE 2
4.WESTWORLD CYBERDREAMS
5.PRETTY MAIDS PLANET PANIC
6.MIKE TRAMP RECOVERING THE WASTED YEARS
7.MENIKETTI S/T
8.IN FLAMES REROUTE TO REMAIN
9.JOEY TEMPEST S/T
10.LILLIAN AXE LIVE 2002

31/01/03: Andre - and_lore41@hotmail.com
1-Final Frontier - The First Wave
2-Hardline - II
3-Mecca - Mecca
4-Harem Scarem - Weight of the World
5-Unruly Child - The Basement Demos
6-Giant - III
7-Westworld - CyberDreams
8-Shy - Unfinished Business
9-Kansas - Device Voice Drum
10-Dream Theater - 6 Degrees of Inner Turbulance

Final Frontier's debut CD takes first. They may be a new band
but they sound like they've been around the block more than once.

27/01/03: PARKER S. - parker224@hotmail.com
1-Final Frontier (The First Wave)
2-Harem Scarem (Weight of the World)
3-Shy (Unfinished Business)
4-Hardline (Hardline II)
5-Westworld (Cyberdreams)
6-Eric Martin (I'm going Sane)
7-Giant (Giant III)
8-Mecca (Mecca)
9-Dokken (Long Way Home)
10-Unruly Child (Basement Demos)

27/01/03: robbit - bl00d0nbl00d@hotmail.com
1. Bon Jovi /Bounce
2. Harem Scarem /Weight of the World
3. Heartland /Communication Down
4. Street Talk /Restorarion
5. Bowes&Morley /Moving Swiftly Along
6. Soul Doctor /Systems Go Wild!
7. Westworld /Cyberdreams
8. Daniele Liverani /Genius
9. Magnum /Breath Of Life
10.Lana Lane /Project Shangri-La

26/01/03: Mark E. - marvelzzz@hotmail.com
1-FINAL FRONTIER - The First Wave
2-ERIC MARTIN - I'm Going Sane
3-JADED HEART - The Journey Will Never End
4-MECCA - Mecca
5-UNRULY CHILD - The Basement Demos
6-HARDLINE - II
7-KANSAS - Device Voice Drum
8-SHY - Unfinished Business
9-GIANT - III
10- JOURNEY - Red 13

Journey could have made a higher rating but they're getting
a little lazy with these much too raw 4 song EP's.
No offense guys, get Perry back!

25/01/03: Roberto - robertoconconi@freesurf.ch
THE FLOWER KINGS - Unfold the future
DREAM THEATER - 6 Degrees of inner turbolence
PORCUPINE TREE - In absentia
PAIN OF SALVATION - Remedy Lane
ENCHANT - Blink of an eye
SPOCK'S BEARD - Snow
QUEENS OF STONE AGE - Song for the deaf
STEVE MORSE - Split decision
D.BOWIE - Heathen
B.GIBBONS & RUSTIN MAN -

25/01/03: Ove..N. - encuentro@hotmail.com
1. Marc Jordan- Living in Marina Del Rey and other stories
2. Street Talk- Restoration
3. Mecca- Mecca
4. Harem Scarem- Weight of the world
5. Ulf Lundell- Club Zebra

That's all.

Hi, Jocke ..have a great AOR- Year.

24/01/03: Jeff Miller - EXT-Jeff.W.Miller@nokia.com
1. Vanden Plas- Beyond Daylight (excellent)
2. Dream Theater- Six Degrees of Inner Turbulence
3. Symphony X- The Odyssey
4. Humanimal- Humanimal
5. Jaded Heart- The Journey Will Never End
6. AdrianGale- Re:Program
7. 21 Guns- Demolition
8. Harem Scarem- Weight of the World
9. Def Leppard- X
10. Bon Jovi- Bounce

CD's that would have knocked a few of these off my list, but they were not released in '02. I just discovered them in '02. If there are a few of you a little behind like I have been, and haven't heard any of these, check them out.

Vanishing Point-Tangled In Dream (excellent-trying to get their debut now)
Balance of Power-Perfect Balance (as well as their earlier stuff)
Kamelot-Karma (New cd, Epica, just released and is great also)

24/01/03: Erik Nolan - Nolane@Wilentz.com
1: Def Leppard "X" (Absolutely brilliant!)
2: Dokken "Long Way Home" (Great CD!)
3: Bon Jovi "Bounce" (Nice to hear some crunching guitars
again!)
4: Bruce Springsteen "The Rising"
5: Poison "Hollyweird"
6: Dream Theater "Six Degrees Of Inner Turbulence"
7: Iron Maiden "Edward The Great"
8: Rush "Vapor Trails"
9: Journey "Red 13"
10: Boston "Corporate America"

Song Of The Year: Def Leppard "Love Don't Lie"

23/01/03: Jim Boe - Boozerman_59@hotmail.com
1-Final Frontier - The First Wave
2-Mecca
3-Hardline II
4-Journey - Red 13
5-Iron Maiden - Edward the Great
6-Kansas - Device Voice Drum
7-Dream Theater - Six Degrees of Inner Turbulence
8-Unruly Child - The Basement Demos
9-Giant - III
10-Yngwie J. Malmsteen - Attack

18/01/03: Dan M - mello423@hotmail.com
1-Final Frontier - The First Wave
2-Hardline - II
3-Mecca - Mecca
4-Giant - III
5-Journey - Red 13
6-Dream Theater -6 Degrees of Inner Turbulance
7-Kansas - Device Voice Drum
8-Frontline - Against the World
9-Harem Scarem - Weight of the World
10-Eric Martin - I'm Going Sane


18/01/03: Dan M - mello423@hotmail.com
1-Final Frontier - The First Wave
2-Hardline - II
3-Mecca - Mecca
4-Giant - III
5-Journey - Red 13
6-Dream Theater -6 Degrees of Inner Turbulance
7-Kansas - Device Voice Drum
8-Frontline - Against the World
9-Harem Scarem - Weight of the World
10-Eric Martin - I'm Going Sane

My biggest dissappointment was:
Boston - Corporate America

16/01/03: Jason Bullinger - jbull@dreamtheater.zzn.com
1. Audiovent - Dirty Sexy Knights In Paris
2. Greenwheel - Soma Sunday
3. Geoff Tate
4. Splender - To Whom It May Concern
5. Harem Scarem - Weight Of The World
6. Our Lady Peace - Gravity
7. Course of Nature
8. Westworld - Cyberdreams
9. 30 Seconds to Mars
10.Theory of A Deadman

15/01/03: Wiljan - lessthanusual@hotmail.com
1. Sister hazel - Chasing daylight
2. Harem scarem - Weight of the world
3. Matchbox 20 - More than you think you are
4. Days in avalon (new released) - Richard marx
5. Toto - Through the looking glass
6. Cornerstone - Human stain
7. 3 doors down - Away from the sun
8. Jeremy camp - Stay
9. Rosemary's sons - All in hand
10. Taxiride - Garage mahal

Most disapointing album for me is BON JOVI - BOUNCE!!!!
Best website - www.melodicrock.com, Thanx andrew

15/01/03: Jason K. - Kelja574@hotmail.com
1-Final Frontier-The First Wave
2-Westworld-Cyberdreams
3-Dream Theater-Six Degrees of Inner Turbulence
4-Journey-Red 13
5-Eric Martin-I'm Going Sane
6-Hardline-II
7-Jeff Scott Soto-Prism
8-Mecca-Mecca
9-Frontline-Against the World
10-Giant-III

15/01/03: Craig Conley - craig.conley@ey.com
Top 10 list:

1) Street Talk - Restoration
2) Mecca - s/t
3) Frontline - Against the World
4) Def Leppard - X
5) Harem Scarem - Weight of the World (too short!!)
6) Poley Pichler - Big
7) Honeymoon Suite - Dreamland
8) Harlan Cage - Temple of Fears
9) Two Fires - Ignition (need to get better on next one)
10) Loud & Clear - Disc-Connected
11) Vital Signs - s/t

All in all - a pretty good year!!

15/01/03: Tim Halko - Tim.Halko@ProMedica.org
Best Albums:
1. WESTWORLD - "Cyberdreams"
2. FINAL FRONTIER - "The First Wave"
3. PUSH - "4 The Love Of The Game"
4. MIKE TRAMP - "Recovering The Wasted Years"
5. JEFF SCOTT SOTO - "Prism"
6. DEF LEPPARD - "X"
7. HAREM SCAREM - "Weight Of The World"
8. UNRULY CHILD - "The Basement Demos"
9. JACK RUSSELL - "For You"
10. WASP - "Dying For The World"

14/01/03: Martin - m.biggel@vb-tools.com
Top 2002

1.TOKEN - Tomorrowland
2.TOBIAS SAMMET's AVANTASIA - The Metal Opera Pt. 2
3.101 SOUTH - Roll Of The Dice
4.Soul Doctor - Systems Go Wild!
5.Threshold - Critical Mass
6.Cornerstone - Human Stain
7.Mike Tramp - Recovering The Wasted Years
8.Jeff Scott Soto - Prism
9.Adriangale Re:Program
10.Evidence One - Criticize The Truth







14/01/03: Ben Dyson - bjdys@optushome.com.au
MY TOP 20 FAVOURITE SONGS OF 2002:

1. Def Leppard - You're So Beautiful
2. Injected - Faithless
3. TaxiRide – How I Got This Way
4. Def Leppard – Torn To Shreds
5. Bon Jovi – The Distance
6. Foo Fighters – Times Like These
7. Dashboard Confessional – The Brilliant Dance
8. Dashboard Confessional – Screaming Infidelities
9. Nickelback – Too Bad
10. TaxiRide – Creepin’ Up Slowly
11. Puddle Of Mudd – Blurry
12. Bon Jovi – Undivided
13. Def Leppard – Girl Like You
14. Foo Fighters – All My Life
15. The Calling – Adrienne
16. New Order – Slow Jam
17. Nine Days – Good Friend
18. Chad Kroeger – Hero
19. Mr Big – Mary Goes Round
20. Poison – Shooting Star

MY TOP 5 DISAPPOINTMENTS OF 2002:
1. No Van Halen album in sight.
2. Production and song writing quality of Poison’s Hollywierd album.
3. New Bon Jovi album = no Richie Sambora solo album.
4. Sony/Epic not releasing the new Nine Days album.
5. The Mr Big break-up after the great Actual Size album.

14/01/03: luca zanolli - luca.zanolli@italsempione.it
1) Def Leppard : X
2) Harem Scarem : Weight of the World
3) Westworld : Cyberdreams
4) Mecca : Mecca
5) Humanimal : Humanimal
6) Adriangale : Re-Programm
7) Dream Theater : Six Degrees of Inner Turbulence
8) Cannata : Tamorok
9) Grand Illusion : View from the Top
10) Spock's Beard : Snow

14/01/03: Figge - anderssonfigge@hotmail.com
10 BEST SONGS 2002 (???).

1. Eric Martin - Just What I Needed
2. Humanimal - Who Do U Think U R
3. Cornerstone - Unchosen One
4. Masterplan - Through Thick And Thin
5. 3 Doors Down - Going Down In Flames
6. Taxiride - Safron
7. Humanimal - Love's The Dominion
8. Eric Martin - Fly
9. Westworld - Beautiful
10.Matchbox Twenty - Downfall

Couldn't count to 10 albums good enough to list this year. Many releases that's been OK, but none this year has blown my mind like Jorn (Worldchanger) last year. Too many albums had some great songs and the rest just fillers (well, more or less).

14/01/03: Justin Perry - justincrediblyhot@hotmail.com
1. Adriangale-RE:Program
2. Fozzy-Happenstance
3. Great White-The Final Cuts
4. Def Leppard-X
5. Hardline-II
6. Sammy Hagar-Not 4 Sale
7. Jack Russell-For You
8. Poison-Hollyweird
9. Great White-Thank You Goodnight
10. Poley Pichler-Big

BIGGEST DISSAPPOINTMENT-BON JOVI-BOUNCE.WAKE ME WHEN THE CD IS OVER.

14/01/03: Geoff - g.a.wols@ponl.com
TOP 25 ALBUMS

1. SR-71 - TOMORROW
2. FRONTLINE - AGAINST THE WORLD
3. LOUD & CLEAR - DISC-CONNECTED
4. BUTCH WALKER - LEFT OF SELF-CENTERED
5. VICIOUS MARY - S/T
6. DEF LEPPARD - X
7. JADED HEART - THE JOURNEY WILL NEVER END
8. EVIDENCE ONE - CRITICIZE THE TRUTH
9. RAIN - HOUSE OF DREAMS
10. HAREM SCAREM - WEIGHT OF THE WORLD
11. SHY - UNFINISHED BUSINESS
12. SNAKES IN PARADISE - DANGEROUS LOVE
13. SHAMELESS - SPLASHED
14. FURY - S/T
15. STREET TALK - RESTORATION
16. ADRIANGALE - RE:PROGRAM
17. PUSH - 4 THE LOVE OF THE GAME
18. CRYSTAL BALL - VIRTUAL EMPIRE
19. WESTWORLD - CYBERDREAMS
20. AFFAIR - NO SUBSTITUTE
21. THE GOO GOO DOLLS - GUTTERFLOWER
22. POLEY/PICHLER - BIG
23. CROWN OF THORNS - KARMA
24. SIMPLE PLAN - NO HELMETS, NO PADS... JUST BALLS
25. LA GUNS - WAKING THE DEAD
26. CRY HAVOC - FUEL THAT FEEDS THE FIRE



BEST TUNES (IN ORDER)

1. DEF LEPPARD - Torn to shreds
2. FRONTLINE - I don’t know
3. VICIOUS MARY - Crying for you
4. LOUD & CLEAR - Time to let go
5. JADED HEART - Dangerous destiny
6. SR-71 - Goodbye
7. BUTCH WALKER - Into the black
8. PUSH - Heart is an empty space
9. MICHAEL BORMANN - Can’t stop missing you
10. SR-71 - They all fall down
11. WESTWORLD - A million miles
12. BUTCH WALKER - Sober
13. VICIOUS MARY - ELISA
14. VICIOUS MARY - I’ll be there for you
15. RAIN - Miss myself
16. BUTCH WALKER - If (Jeannie’s song)
17. VICIOUS MARY - Million words
18. FURY - I don’t take no for an answer
19. ADRIANGALE - Part of me
20. HAREM SCAREM - Killing me
21. RAIN - Talkin to my heart
22. BON JOVI - The distance
23. SIMPLE PLAN - Perfect
24. SR-71 - Tomorrow
25. SHAMELESS - Goodbye to you
26. ROXX - Too little too late
27. RAIN - Everytime you go
28. LOUD & CLEAR - Tell me why
29. DEF LEPPARD - Long way to go
30. HAREM SCAREM - This ain’t over
BUTCH WALKER - Diary of a San Fernando Sexx star
RAIN - Can I say if
MICHAEL BORMANN - The one I hate
JADED HEART - I’ll be there
EVIDENCE ONE - Spend the top with me
EVIDENCE ONE - Fools gold
SHY - Breakaway
EVIDENCE ONE - Different worlds - different times
THE GOO GOO DOLLS - Big machine
SHAMELESS - U and I
RAIN - Ain’t found heaven yet
POLEY/PICHLER - Better off dead
POLEY/PICHLER - Parachute
LOUD & CLEAR - Lovers in the night
DEF LEPPARD - You’re so beautiful
DEF LEPPARD - Unbelievable
SHAMELESS - Operator
JADED HEART - The journey will never end
LOUD & CLEAR - Fly away
HAREM SCAREM - All I want
SR-71 - The best is yet to come
THE GOO GOO DOLLS - Here is gone
SNAKES IN PARADISE - Let the new world surround us
BON JOVI - You had me from hello
BUTCH WALKER - Far away from close
JEFF SCOTT SOTO - Don’t come easy
SIMPLE PLAN - Meet you there
SHY - Skydiving
LOUD & CLEAR - Ain’t talkin’ ‘bout nothin’
JADED HEART - On the rise
HARDLINE - Y
STREET TALK - Tables turning
HAREM SCAREM - Weight of the world
PUSH - Just a man
JADED HEART - Only human
FRONTLINE - Don’t break my pride
FRONTLINE - One night
ADRIANGALE - Heather please
CRY HAVOC - I need you
DEF LEPPARD - Everyday
DEF LEPPARD - Now
FRONTLINE - Against the world
SR-71 - She was dead
FRONTLINE - My destiny
SNAKES IN PARADISE - There’s something you hiding
STREET TALK - Hare and hounds
SR-71 - My world
JEFF SCOTT SOTO - Eyes of love
PUSH - Lucky man
SHY - Storyline
LOUD & CLEAR - Dangerous imagination
FRONTLINE - Lightning eyes
SNAKES IN PARADISE - Dangerous Love
SR-71 - Lucky
SR-71 - Broken handed
BUTCH WALKER - My way
BUTCH WALKER - Suburbia
VICIOUS MARY - The call
STREET TALK - A place in the sun
SHY - Can’t stop loving you
POLEY/PICHLER - Elton John
FRONTLINE - Change his life
SILENT RAGE - When the night is over
SILVER - Found me another one
PUSH - Time to let you know
SIMPLE PLAN - I’d do anything
FURY - Up in flames
BUTCH WALKER - Trouble
VICIOUS MARY - Love or hate
LOUD & CLEAR - Take another look
LOUD & CLEAR - I can’t wait
EVIDENCE ONE - Frozen in time
SNAKES IN PARADISE - Fire and rain
DREAMTIDE - What you believe in
SILVER - Hand or heart

14/01/03: Barry N. - barnel79@hotmail.com
1-Final Frontier - The First Wave
2-Dream Theatre - Six degrees of Inner Turbulance
3-Rush - Vapor Trails
4-Journey - Red 13
5-Giant III
6-Kansas - Device Voice Drum
7-Dokken - Long Way Home
8-Hardline - II
9-Def Leppard - X
10-Bon Jovi - Bounce

Honorable Mentions to:
Westworld, Harem Scarem, Mecca and
(mostly) Foreigner.
Most anticipated releases for 2003 are:
Styx and hopefully another Final Frontier CD!

14/01/03: Joe - joewhichever@hotmail.com
1. GREENWHEEL - Soma Holiday
2. OUR LADY PEACE - Gravity
3. HONEYMOON SUITE - Dreamland
4. SOUNDTRACK - Spider-man
5. MATCHBOX TWENTY - More Than You Think You Are
6. GOO GOO DOLLS - Gutterflower
7. HAREM SCAREM - Weight of the World
8. LOUD & CLEAR - Disc-connected
9. PRIDE - Far from the Edge
10. DISTURBED - Believe

13/01/03: Paul - pmorosincontrols@nas.net
Top 10 of the year...

1. Hardline - Hardline II
2. Harem Scarem - Weight Of The World
3. Bon Jovi - Bounce
4. Journey - Red 13
5. Boston - Corporate America
6. Brighton Rock - A Room For Five Live
7. Rush - Vapour Trails
8. Jeff Scott Soto - Prism
9. Yngwie J. Malmsteen - Attack!
10. Def Leppard - X

13/01/03: Andrea - aorwebsite@email.it
My 2002 Top 11 in no particular order

HAREM SCAREM "Weight Of The World"
ERIC MARTIN "I'm Goin Sane"
JEFF SCOTT SOTO "Prism"
ARCANGEL/CANNATA "Tamorok"
BILOXI "Right The Music"
ULYSSES "Eclectic"
RICOCHER "Cathedral Of Emotions"
SIMON SAYS "Paradise Square"
GRAND ILLUSION "View From The Top"
JOY FOCUS "Super Happy Family Wish Records"
IVORY GATES "Shapes Of Memory

Greeting from Italy

13/01/03: Scott Watson - scottw@mfx.net
1. Adriangale - Re-Program
2. Harem Scarem - Weight Of The World
3. Eric Martin - Goin' Insane
4. Hardline II
5. Def Leppard - X
6. Mecca - Mecca
7. Westworld - Cyberdreams
8. Loud & Clear - Disc Connected
9. Honeymoon Suite - Dreamland
10. Matchbox Twenty - More Than You Think You Are

Biggest Disappointment:
Boston - Corporate America
Rush - Vapor Trails (for the poor mixing job not the cd)

13/01/03: WS Thames - wsthames@yahoo.com
Winners Of 2002

1 Aquila-Say Yeah
2 Chalice-Chamelonation
3 Grand Illusion-View From The Top
4 Frontline-Against the World
5 ArcAngel Cannata-Tamorok
6 Jeff Scott Soto-Prism
7 Honeymoon Suite-Dreamland
8 Shy-Unfinished Business
9 Brad Love-Through Another Door
10 Jack Russell-For You

Song of the year
Cecelia (Aquila-Say Yeah)

13/01/03: Taliwakker - richard.moseley@sscs.org.au
Good things
1.FREAK KICHEN-move
2.ARJEN LUCASSEN'S STAR ONE-space metal
3.SOILWORK-natural born chaos
4.WESTWORLD-cyberdreams
5.DREAM THEATER-six degrees of inner turbulence
6.DEF LEPPARD-x
7.TRIBE OF JUDAH-exit elvis
8.VANDEN PLAS-beyond daylight
9.REB BEACH-masquerade
10.SYMPHONY X- the odyssey
11.JERRY CANTRELL-degredation trip
12.JOE SATRIANI-strange beautiful music
13.HUMANIMAL-s/t

Disappointments
>one cd i looked forward to was JSS prism.....but gee its bland....and contains so many JSS cliches...the humanimal cd was far superior.
>another let down was the Hughes Turner Project...would have been a great idea/band 20 years ago
>one cd that i liked in parts but had bad production was John West-earthmaker
>the Dokken cd had 3 good songs but was overall a boring affair
>Geoff Tate....such a great singer, needs some song writing flair


13/01/03: Anders - andershogberg8@hotmail.com

Best albums

01 Harem Scarem
02 Westworld
03 The Hellacopters (Swedish rock&roll)
04 Def Leppard
05 Crown of thorns
06 Taxiride
07 Seaven and the sun
08 Bon Jovi
09 Mecca
10 Bruce Springsteen

13/01/03: David Edwards - dedwards@zanthus.com
Top-10 Albums of 2002

1 Harem Scarem "Weight of the World"
2 Def Leppard "X"
3 Westworld "Cyberdreams"
4 Butch Walker "Left of Self-Centered"
5 Eric Martin "I'm Goin' Sane"
6 Mike Tramp "Recovering the Wasted Years"
7 Humanimal S/T
8 Hughes/Turner Project S/T
9 Andrew WK "I Get Wet"
10 Queens of the Stone Age "Songs for the Deaf"

Top-Five Disappointments of 2002

1 UFO "Sharks"
2 Dokken "Long Way Home"
3 Bon Jovi "Bounce"
4 Magnum "Breath of Life"
5 The transformation of Ozzy into a pop culture joke

13/01/03: Manfred Werger - werger@westbrabant.net
1. Westworld - Cyberdreams
2. Gov't Mule - The Deep End Volume I / II
3. Highway 9 - What in Samhill ?
4. Eric Martin - I''m goin' insane
5. Harem Scarem - Weight of the World
6. Taxiride - Garage Mahal
7. Mecca - Mecca
8. Shy - Unfinished business
9. 101 South - Roll the dice
10. Sign of 4 - Dancin'with St.Peter

13/01/03: Holger Laatzke - laatzke@cityweb.de
1.Hardline - II
2.Company of Snakes - Burst the Bubble
3.Geddy Lee - My Favorite Headache
4.Rush - Vapor Trails
5.Magnum - Breath of Live
6.HMS - Dreamland
7.Geoff Tate - Geoof Tate
8.Vanderhoof - A Blur Of Time
9.Axel Rudi Pell - Shadow Zone
10.Del Amitri - Can You Do Me Good

12/01/03: Les Baillie - les_said@yahoo.co.uk
1)Symphony X - The Odyssey
2)Disturbed - Believe
3)Threshold - Critical Mass
4)Soilwork - Natural Born Chaos
5)Valley's Eve - Deception Of Pain
6)Lacuna Coil - Comalies
7)Saliva - Back Into Your System
8)Last Tribe - Witchdance
9)Firewind - Between Heaven And Hell
10)Nocturnal Rites - Shadowland

12/01/03: dan colwell - dckc2793@aol.com
1. Def Leppard x
2. Harem Scarem Weight of the World
3. Dokken Long Way from Home
4. Westworld Cyberdreams
5. Bon Jovi Bounce
6. Hardline II
7. Shy Unfinished Business
8. Lillian Axe Live
9. Two Fires Ignition
10.Jeff Scott Soto Prism

12/01/03: dan colwell - dckc2793@aol.com
1. Def Leppard x
2. Harem Scarem Weight of the World
3. Dokken Long Way from Home
4. Westworld Cyberdreams
5. Bon Jovi Bounce
6. Hardline II
7. Shy Unfinished Business
8. Lillian Axe Live
9. Two Fires Ignition
10.Jeff Scott Soto Prism

12/01/03: Ziggy -
1. DEF LEPPARD - X
2. JOE SATRIANI - Strange Beautiful Music
3. RUSH - Vapor Trails
4. ROBERT PLANT - Dreamland
5. TOM PETTY - Last DJ
6. UFO - Sharks
7. DAVID BOWIE - Heathen
8. SANTANA - Shaman
9. SAMMY HAGAR - Not For Sale
10. TED NUGENT - Caveman

12/01/03: Ben Kramer - kramerjam4@hotmail.com
1-Final Frontier - The First Wave
2-Jaded Heart - The Journey Will Never End
3-Audioslave
4-Sammy Hagar - Not For Sale
5-Kansas
6-Mecca - Mecca
7-Unruly Child - The Basement Demos
8-Journey - Red 13
9-Bon Jovi - Bounce
10-Hardline ll

12/01/03: George - mrscary@freemail.hu
1. DREAM THEATER - Six Degrees Of Inner Turbulence
2. BON JOVI - Bounce
3. DOKKEN - Long Way Home
4. REB BEACH - Masquerade
5. STREET TALK - Restoration
6. JOE SATRIANI - Strange Beautiful Music
7. STEVE VAI - The Elusive Light And Sound Vol.1
8. IN FLAMES - Reroute To Remain
9. SYMPHONY X - The Odyssey
10. PAPA ROACH - Lovehatetragedy

12/01/03: Greg N. - noblegreg123@hotmail.com
1-FINAL FRONTIER - THE FIRST WAVE
2-WESTWORLD - CYBERDREAMS
3-JOURNEY - RED 13
4-HARDLINE II
5-JEFF SCOTT SOTO - PRISM
6-BON JOVI - BOUNCE
7-ERIC MARTIN - I'M GOING SANE
8-FRONTLINE - AGAINST THE WORLD
9-MECCA - MECCA
10-IRON MAIDEN - EDWARD THE GREAT

I know there's a few bands I could have mentioned for top ten
but this I know for sure FINAL FRONTIER is by far No.1!

12/01/03: Jose - joseluislopez@todito.com
Defintly a great year, hope 2003 still delivers great AOR & Melodic rock music. Greetings to all from Mexico.

1.- Harem Scarem - Weight of the world
2.- Mecca - S/T
3.- Street Talk - Restoration
4.- Honeymoon Suite - Dreamland
5.- Westworld - Cyberdreams
6.-Nightwish - Century Child
7.-Golden Farm - Angels tear
8.-Frontline - Against the world
9.-Crown of Thorns - Karma
10-Boston - Corporate America

12/01/03: Tez Durrant - tez@clara.co.uk
1 Avril Lavigne - Let Go
2 Load & Clear - Disc-connected
3 Crown Of Thorns - Karma
4 Highway 9 - What In Samhill
5 The Calling - Camino Palmero
( OK so its a 2001 album, but the UK didn't get it 'til 2002 )
6 Mecca - Mecca
7 Def Leppard - X
8 Jaded Heart - The Journey Will Never End
9 Rain - House Of Dreams
10 Heartland - Communication Down

12/01/03: Joe White - joewhite007@aol.com
1. Jerry Cantrell- Degradation Trip
2. Bon Jovi- Bounce
3. Soilwork- Natural Born Chaos
4. In Flames- Reroute To Remain
5. Mudvayne- The End Of All Things To Come
6. Opeth- Deliverance
7. Arch Enemy- Wages Of Sin
8. W.A.S.P.- Dying For The World
9. Dio- Killing The Dragon
10. Halford- Crucible

12/01/03: Greg Carpenter - gregcarpenter01@earthlink.net
1. New Found Glory: Sticks & Stones
2. Jars Of Clay: 11th Hour
3. Peter Gabriel: Up
4. Journey Red 13
5. Kansas: Device Voice Drum
6. Spock's Beard: Snow
7. Alison Krauss: Live
8. Dream Theater: 6 Degrees Of Inner Turbulance
9. Sixpence None The Richer: Divine Discontent
10. Nickel Creek: This Side

12/01/03: Graziano Moretti - morettigraziano@hotmail.com
1 Symphony X: The Odyssey
2 Dream evil: Dragonslayer
3 Shaman: Ritual
4 Dio: Killing the dragon
5 Nightwish: Century Child
6 Rhapsody: Power of the dragonflame
7 Warlord: rising out of the ashes
8 Giant: III
9 Harem Scarem: Weight of the world
10 Westworld: Cyberdreamer

Heavy Metal is the law!!!!!
Cheers from Italy

12/01/03: jeff olszewski - heavymetal532@yahoo.com
1.FRONTLINE-AGAINST THE WORLD 2.STREET TALK-RESTORATION 3.TWOFIRES-IGNITION
4.HARDLINE 5.JACK RUSSELL-FOR YOU 6.JADED HEART-THE JOURNEY WILL NEVER DIE

12/01/03: NEIL ROGERS - ROGERSBA32QB@AOL,COM
10 GREAT SONGS OF THE YEAR ( IN NO PARTICULAR ORDER 'CAUSE YOU CAN'T SEPERATE THEM )

DEF LEPPARD - EVERYDAY
HAREM SCAREM - KILLING ME
HIGHWAY 9 - CASANOVA
TAXIRIDE - FOREST FOR THE TREES
BBMAK - OUT OF MY HEART
MAD AT GRAVITY - BURN
CORNERSTONE - WOUNDED LAND
GOO GOO DOLLS - IT'S OVER
THE CALLING - ADRIENNE
BOWES/MORLEY - CHANGE

12/01/03: NEIL ROGERS - ROGERSBA32QB@AOL.COM
1. HAREM SCAREM - WEIGHT OF THE WORLD
2. DEF LEPPARD - X
3. TAXIRIDE - GARAGE MAHAL
4. WESTWORLD - CYBERDREAMS
5. HUMANANIMAL - S/T
6. MAD AT GRAVITY - RESONANCE
7. HARDLINE - 2
8. MECCA - S/T
9. CORNERSTONE - HUMAN STAIN
10. SPOCKS BEARD - SNOW

12/01/03: Ralf - lyck@sol.dk
1. SIGN OF 4 - Dancing with St. Peter
2. UFO - Sharks
3. MIKE TRAMP - Recovering the wasted years
4. HAREM SCAREM - Weight of the world
5. THUNDER - Back for the crack
6. HONEYMOON SUITE - Dreamland
7. BOWES & MORLEY - Moving swiftly along
8. PRETTY MAIDS - Planic Panic
9. IRON MAIDEN - Rock in Rio
10. DEF LEPPARD - X

12/01/03: kula - kulius69@hotmail.com

1. PRETTY MAIDS - Planet Panic
2. CHALICE - Chamelelonation
3. AXEL RUDI PELL - Shadow Zone
4. ADRIANGALE - Re-program
5. PHIL NARO - Glass Mountain
6. MECCA - Mecca
7. MOB RULES - Hollowed Be Thy Name
8. FINAL FRONTIER - The First Wave
9. SHY - Unfinished Business
10. WESTWORLD - Cyberdreames

11/01/03: Nevi - NevJa74@hotmail.com
1-FINAL FRONTIER - THE FIRST WAVE
2-HARDLINE II
3-JOURNEY RED13
4-ERIC MARTIN - I'M GOING SANE
5-HAREM SCAREM - WEIGHT OF THE WORLD
6-SHY - UNFINISHED BUSINESS
7-WESTWORLD - CYBERDREAMS
8-BON JOVI - BOUNCE
9-DEF LEPPARD
10-KANSAS

11/01/03: Mag - headhntrgrl@aol.com
Wow....where to begin!?!? Soooo many!

In no particular order.

PINK (I can listn to PILL over and over!! What a amzing song! Imagine if say Warrant of Skid Row did this back in the day!?!? wow!!

JEFF SCOTT SOTO (Its like the album EYES would have done after the s/t...still a huge fave album of mine!!)

HAREM SCAREM "WW" I liked it alot! I dont think it is the second coming everyone made it out to be, but i think it does kick arse! You ruined everything is such a great song!

ADRIANGALE "Program" What can i say about this album other then it is still in my changer 5 months after buying it!!! I hope they dont make me wait too long for album 3.

WEST WORLD "Cyber" Finally a album by this band i like from start to finish!!....BRAVO!!!

MINDSET7 "BLUR" I know a surprise mention...but i think this cd was missed by alot. SAVE ME makes it worth the buy. I say investegate this one people :-)

JADED HEART The fact that they covere the BOYS and rocked it out makes it worth a AWESOME rating! Waht a great album. These guys have finally come into their own.

RAIN "HOUSE" LOVE! LOVE! Not as hard hitting as JADED HEART, but it is that BON JOVI fix that i so wanted. I do hope these guys do a follow up.

DEF LEP "X" Not what i was hoping for...but it is a great album nonetheless

BON JOVI "BOUNCE" YAY! This si the album CRUSH should have been! Still its a far cry from NJ and FAITH...but it does fill a nice void that the mainstream market is missing.

TAXIRIDE....WOW! Im ALWAYS a sucker for big vocals!!

11/01/03: Jay Patel - freestuffone@hotmail.com
From Canada - here is my top 10.

[1] Unruly Child - The BAsement Demos
[2] Harem Scarem - Weight Of The World
[3] Mecca - Mecca
[4] Rush - Vapor Trails
[5] Def Leppard - X
[6] Westworld - Cyberdreams
[7] Final Frontier - The First Wave
[8] Disturbed - Believe
[9] Poley-Pichler - Big
[10] Rain - House Of Dreams

11/01/03: Justin - musicandthecity@yahoo.com
(As voted for at www.musicandthecity.com)
1. Goo Goo Dolls - Gutterflower
2. Def Leppard - X
3. Bon Jovi - Bounce
4. Bruce Springsteen - The Rising
5. Southside Johnny - Going to Jukesville
6. Westworld - Cyberdreams
7. Highway 9 - What in Samhill?
8. Mindy McCready - S/T
9. L.A. Guns - Waking the Dead
10. ...and many more! (Thank God!)

11/01/03: John J. Moore - jjmoore859@hotmail.com
1-Final Frontier - The First Wave
2-Hardline ll
3-Bon Jovi - Bounce
4-Harem Scarem - Weight of the World
5-Journey - Red 13
6-Hughes/Turner Project
7-Shy - Unfinished Business
8-Audioslave
9-Kansas - Device Voice Drum
10-Eric Martin - I'm going Sane

11/01/03: Marc Bryant - singerguy1@yahoo.com
1. Splender - To Whom It May Concern
2. Butch Walker - Left Of Self Centered
3. Amanda Marshall - Everybody's Got A Story
4. Bon Jovi - Bounce
5. Journey - Red 13
6. Seven And The Sun - Back To The Innocence
7. Mystery Bloom - Lifetime In The Heart
8. Transmission - Crush
9. Saliva - Back Into Your System
10. David Ryan Harris - Atlanta

11/01/03: J.C. - jason80@iol.it
1.FLOWER KINGS - Unfold the future
2.SPOCK'SBEARD - Snow
3.NOLAN/WAKEMAN - The hound of Baskervilles
4.CAMEL - A nod and a wink
5.STAR ONE - Space Metal
6.MECCA - Mecca
7.MISSA MERCURIA - Missa Mercuria
8.STREET TALK - Restoration
9.BLIND GUARDIAN - A night at the opera
10.SYMPHONY X - The Odyssey

11/01/03: Jim - megjimp@ida.net
1. Butch Walker-Lef of...
2. Audioslave
3. Poison-Hollyweird
4. Dio-Killing The Dragon
5. Harem Scarem-Weight of the World
6. Queens of the Stone Age- Music For the Deaf
7. LA Guns-Waking the Dead
8. Def Leppard-X
9. Jerry Cantrell-Degredation Trip
10. Andrew WK-I Get Wet

11/01/03: Jere - jerhhhh@hotmail.com
My Top 10 - Best of 2002:

1. 3 Doors Down - Away From The Sun
2. Journey - Red 13
3. Bon Jovi - Bounce
4. Lifehouse - Stanley Climbfall
5. Matchbox 20 - More Than You Think You Are
6. Goo Goo Dolls - Gutterflower
7. Avril Lavigne - Let Go
8. Def Leppard - X
9. 12 Stones - Self Titled
10. Boston - Corporate America

11/01/03: Amaranth - amaranth@libero.it
2002 Playlist:

1. SPOCK'S BEARD "SNOW"
2. RUSH "VAPOR TRAILS"
3. DREAM THEATER "SIX DEGREES OF INNER TURBULENCE"
4. HAREM SCAREM "WEIGHT OF THE WORLD"
5. RHAPSODY "POWER OF THE DRAGONFLAME"
6. SHAMAN "RITUAL"
7. GENIUS "A ROCK OPERA"
8. THRESHOLD "CRITICAL MASS"
9. ENCHANT "BLINK OF AN EYE"
10. PAIN OF SALVATION "REMEDY LANE"

11/01/03: Sgt Schultz - matneym@charter.net
1. Rush - Vapor Trails
2. Magnum - Breath of Life
3. Spock's Beard - Snow
4. Queen's of the Stone Age - Songs for the Deaf
5. Foo Fighters - One By One
6. Jerry Cantrell - Degradation Trip
7. Nolan & Wakeman - The Hound of the Baskervilles
8. SR71 - Tomorrow
9. GooGoo Dolls - Gutterflower
10. Pulse - S/T


11/01/03: Dave DjX - stiknside@hotmail.com
Top 10 cd's of 2002(released within 2002)
1. Def Leppard -X
2. 3 Doors Down- Away From The Sun
3. Hardline-II
4. Saliva- Back Into Your System
5. Bon Jovi- Bounce
6. Reb Beach- Masquerade. Andrew no mention of this anywhere??
7. Matchbox 20- More Than You Think You Are
8. Default- The Fallout
9. Tonic- Head On Straight
10.Sammy Hagar- Not 4 Sale

other's worth mentioning: Goo Goo Dolls, Ted Nugent, Slave To The System, Avril lavigne(have not heard the whole album yet)..

Some of my favorite new cd's that were released before 2002 but I obtained them during 2002:
Nickelback- Silver Side up anfd Puddle Of Mudd-Come Clean Love these 2!! Harem Scarem-Rocks, thanx to all of you on this site and to Andrew for that!! Now I'll have to go check out this Butch Walker guy! lol

Other cd's not rock: Kylie Minogue- Fever, Nelly-Nellyville, Shania Twain-Up! Not my favorite of hers but some good songs (about 5 out of 19), Keith Urban-Golden Road, excellent guitar oriented countryish pop,

11/01/03: koogles - endangeredcds@hotmail.com
1. LOUD AND CLEAR - Disc-connected
2. SHY - Unfinished Business
3. STREET TALK - Restoration
4. DEF LEPPARD - X
5. AVRIL LAVIGNE - Let Go
6. JADED HEART - The Journey Will Never End
7. PENDRAGON - Acoustically Challenged
8. TWO FIRES - Ignition
9. FINCH - What It Is To Burn
10.HAREM SCAREM - Weight of the World

Honorable Mentions: 2002 releases from Biloxi, Frontline, The Used, Boston, Eminem, Spock's Beard
Disappointments: Rush, Journey, Toto, Hardline, Magellan, Honeymoon Suite
Anticipations for 2003: John Wetton, Urban Tale, Diving For Pearls, Europe, Hugo, Styx, House of Lords, Khymera

11/01/03: Henrik Sjogren - Hsjogren@mail.tele.dk
1.Butch Walker - Left Of Self Centered
2.Highway 9 - What In Samhill
3.Harem Scarem - Weight Of The World
4.Splender - To Whom It May Concern
5.Jeremiah Freed - Jeremiah Freed
6.Westworld - Cyberdreams
7.Goo Goo Dolls - Gutterflower
8.Hardline - II
9.LA Guns - Walking The Dead
10.Stroke 9 - Rip It Off

11/01/03: Gary Sauer - gary@thedividingline.com
Order changes daily except number 1:

1. Spock's Beard - Snow
2. Dream Theater - Six Degrees of Inner Turbulence
3. Porcupine Tree - In Absentia
4. Vanden Plas - Beyond Daylight
5. Mangala Vallis - The Book of Dreams
6. Enchant - Blink of an Eye
7. Grand Illusion - View From the Top
8. Ryo Okumoto - Coming Through
9. Kansas - Device Voice Drum
10. Peter Gabriel - Up

11/01/03: De Roover Luk(Lokerse Feesten) - ldr@lokersefeesten.be
1 JEFF SCOTT SOTO Prism
2 STAR ONE Space Metal
3 MECCA Mecca
4 HAREM SCAREM Weight of the World
5 HONEYMOON SUITE Dreamland
6 HARLAN CAGE Temple of Tears
7 101 SOUTH Roll of the Dice
8 DEF LEPPARD X
9 BOSTON Corporate America
10 HARDLINE II

PS 1 I haven't heard the WESTWORLD Cyber Dreams album so...
PS 2 TALISMAN plays at the Lokerse Feesten august 2003...

11/01/03: Albert - albert.zwingel@t-online.de
1. Final Frontier - Same
2. Michael Bormann - Same
3. Jaded Heart - The Journey Will Never End
4. Dark Sky - Edge Of Time
5. Soul Doctor - System Go Wild
6. Shy - Unfinished Business
7. Tony Mills - Cruiser
8. Jeff Scott Soto - Prism
9. Def Leppard - X
10. Hardline - II

11/01/03: Cristian Pavez - rokkinhead@hotmail.com
Dokken-Long Way Home
Halford-Crucible
Riot-Through The Storm
Dio-Killing The Dragon
Hardline-Hardline II
Paradise Lost-Symbol of Life
John West-Earthmaker
Impellitteri-System X
After Forever-Decipher
Nightwish-Century Child

10/01/03: mark haward - hawardm@tpg.com.au
1 actual size- mr big (yeah I know this was released in 2001 but I only caught up with it this year. This is definitely the best mr big ever)

2 hardline2 - what a comeback a great mix of old and new, face the night would stand up as a classic song in any era.
3- satellite - pod I have always hated rap but I love this album
4-crucible - halford The metal master returns heavier and more pissed than ever, like an old wine gets better with age.
5- virtual brutality - pretty maids These guys never fail to deliver, virtual brutality has to be the best sept 11 tribute/comment yet
6- laundry service - shakira Yeah guys I know it is realy uncool but the songs are just so good.
7- goin sane- eric martin This guy has moved on, combining elements of nu-metal mixed with old school, it hits the spot and how.
8-diorama- silverchair This lends new meaning to the word OPUS strings choirs soaring orchistration angelic voices and the best songs daniel johns had ever written.
9- re-program- adriangale Hook laden old style heavy metal, just close your eyes and it is 1989 all over again.
10 - (last and by no means least) misunerztood - pink Pink goes rock and comes up trumps with more than a little help from linda perry, but again guys it all comes down to the songs and the girl has got em in spades on this one. Oh and in closing guys, just remember opinions are like assholes, everyones got one and they are usually full of shit. All the best for 2003 all you rock heads out there.

10/01/03: John WIlliamson - jthunder@dmv.com
1. SALIVA.......BACK IN YOUR SYSTEM
2. WESTWORLD.......CYBERDREAMS
3. BON JOVI.........BOUNCE
4. MIKE TRAMP.......WASTED YEARS
5. EVERY MOTHERS NIGHTMARE.....LIVE
5. KRISTY KRASH MAJORS......DEVIL IN ME
6. PRETTY BOY FLOYD ......VAULT
7. ICED EARTH....TRIBUTE TO GODS
8. STEPHEN PEARCY...SOCIAL INNERCOURSE
9. IRON MAIDEN....EDWARD THE GREAT
10. SHAMELESS...SPLASHED

10/01/03: marco - miximixi@tin.it
1 shy-unfinished business
2 journey-red
3 mecca-mecca
4 hughes turner-same
5 mollo/martin-the cage
6 boston-corporate america
7 crown of thorns
8 two fires-ignition
9 hardline2
10 101 south

but the best of all will remain forever the mighty ALDO NOVA

10/01/03: Bart - bclaesen@hotmail.com
1. Frontline - Against The World
2. 101 South - Roll Of The Dice
3. Jeff Scott Soto - Prism
4. Jaded Heart - The Journey Will Never End
5. Nightwish - Century Child
6. Harlan Cage - Temple Of Tears
7. Street Talk - Restoration
8. Hammerfall - Crimson Thunder
9. Axel Rudi Pell - Shadow Zone
10. Falconer - Chapters From A Vale Forlorn

10/01/03: Ty - iroc_z_man1985@hotmail.com
1) Jaded Heart - The Journey Will Never End
2) Hardline - Hardline II
3) Harem Scarem - Weight Of The World
4) Frontline - Against The World
5) Westworld - Cyberdreams
6) Lillian Axe - Live
7) AdrianGale - Re:Program
8) Butch Walker - Left of Self Centered
9) Wasp - Dying For The World
10) Fury - Fury (although it was originally done in 1993)

Honorable Mentions:

Robert Fleischman - World In Your Eyes
Def Leppard - X
Soul Doctor - Systems Go Wild
Axel Rudi Pell - Shadow Zone
Dio - Killing The Dragon

10/01/03: Patrick - b.cool@free.fr
My 2002 top 10 :

1 - LOUD & CLEAR ~ "Disc-Connected"
2 - DEF LEPPARD ~ "X"
3 - BOWES & MORLEY ~ "Moving Swiftly Along"
4 - HAREM SCAREM ~ "Weight Of The World"
5 - SEVEN & THE SUN ~ "Back To The Innocence"
6 - WESTWORLD ~ "Cyberdreams"
7 - HIGHWAY 9 ~ "What In Samhill ?"
8 - MIKE TRAMP ~ "Recovering The Wasted Years"
9 - AMANDA MARSHALL ~ "Everybody Got A Story"
10 - THUNDER ~ "Back For The Crack" (EP)

My Best reissues/compilations/live Top 5 in 2002 :

1 - STAGE DOLLS ~ "Good Times - The Essential"
2 - MORNING WOOD ~ "s/t"
3 - CHICAGO ~ "Chicago Transit Authority" and "Chicago 5"
4 - MR BIG ~ "In Japan"
5 - FOREIGNER ~ "s/t", "Double Vision", "Head Games" & "4" re-remasters !

My 2002 DVDs Top 5 :
1 - DEF LEPPARD ~ "Classic Abums - Hysteria"
2 = DEF LEPPARD ~ "Hystotia / In The Round In Your Face"
2 = DEF LEPPARD ~ "Visualize / Video Archive"
4 - AMANDA MARSHALL ~ "Live At The Corona Theatre"
5 - BAD COMPANY ~ "In Concert - Merchants Of Cool"


10/01/03: Goddess - goddess@moo4u.com
Top 10 no particular order after the first one which is my Album of 2002.

1.WESTWORLD - CYBERDREAMS
2.JSS - PRISM
3.HAREM SCAREM - WEIGHT OF THE WORLD
4.ERIC MARTIN - IM GOIN' SANE
5.HARDLINE - II
6.SHY - UNFINISHED BUSINESS
7.AVRIL LAGVINE - LET GO
8.BOWLING FOR SOUP - DRUNK ENOUGH TO DANCE
9.JIMMY EAT WORLD - JIMMY EAT WORLD
10.NICKLEBACK - SILVER SIDE UP

Honurable mentions to:
Storyteller & Toploader :O) both great cds !!!

Most Anticipated Release 2003:
Pride & Urban Tale :o)

10/01/03: John Ferguson - jonferg@nortelnetworks.com
1: HARDLINE - Hardline II
2: STREET TALK - Restoration
3: MECCA - Mecca
4: HTP - Hughes Turner Project
5: MAGNUM - Breath of Life
6: RUSH - Vapour Trails
7: DEF LEPPARD - X
8: WESTWORLD - Cyberdreams
9: HAREM SCAREM - Weight of the World
10: CORNERSTONE - Human Stain

10/01/03: Max - Metalmastermax@hotmail.com
1. Vanden Plas - Vanden Plas
2. Enchant - Blink of an Eye
3. Heartland - Communication Down
4. Primal Fear - Black Sun
5. Joe Satriani - Strange Beautiful Music
6. Pain of Slavation - Remedy Lane
7. 101 South - Roll of the Dice
8. Hammerfall - Crimson Thunder
9. Dark Tranquility - Damage Done
10. Halford - Crucible

10/01/03: Jocke - j_liffner@hotmail.com
1. SHY - Unfinished Business
2. FINAL FRONTIER - The First Wave
3. MECCA - Mecca
4. VITAL SIGNS - Vital Signs
5. 101 SOUTH
6. HAREM SCAREM - Weight Of The World
7. JOSEPH LEE WOOD - Joseph Lee Wood
8. HARLAN CAGE - Temple Of Tears
9. STREET TALK - Restoration
10.FRONTLINE - Against The World

10/01/03: Freddy De Keyzer - freddydekeyzer@hotmail.com
1. Mecca : Mecca
2. 101 South : Roll of the dice
3. Harlan Cage : Temple Of Tears
4. Arcangel/Cannata : Tamorok
5. Jeff Scott Soto : Prism
6. Hughes/Turner Project : Same
7. Two Fires : Ignition
8. Mollo/Martin : The Cage 2
9. Airborne : The Dig
1O. Lana Lane : Project Shangri-La

10/01/03: Marc Vanway - vanway@hotmail.com
1.- Butch Walker - Left of self centered
2.- Harem Scarem - Weight of the world
3.- Eric Martin - I'm goin' sane
4.- Stroke 9 - Rip it off
5.- Bowling for soup - Drunk enough to dance
6.- Bon Jovi - Bounce
7.- Goo goo dolls - Gutterflower
8.- Michael Bormann
9.- Mike Tramp - Recovering The Wasted Years
10.- Avril Lavigne - Let go

10/01/03: Kurt - kaneudeck@hotmail.com
Albums of the Year:

1. Jeff Scott Soto-Prism
2. Butch Walker-Left of Self Centered
3. Westworld-Cyber
4. Harem Scarem-Weight of the World
5. Audioslave
6. Disturbed-Believe
7. Jack Russell-For You
8. Hardline II
9. Paul Shortino's the Cutt
10.Eminem-The Eminem Show

10/01/03: Liong Djien Ko - LDKO@netvigator.com
Herewith my top 10 list

1 HAREM SCAREM - Weight Of The World
2 MECCA - Mecca
3 LANA LANE - Project Shangri-La
4 HONEYMOON SUITE - Dreamland
5 ERIC MARTIN - I'm going insane
6 TWO FIRES - Ignition
7 BOSTON - Corporate America
8 Nolan & Wakeman - The hound of the Baskervilles
9 SILVER - Dream Machine
10 SWEET - SweetLife

Greeting from Hong Kong


ADD YOUR OWN BEST OF LIST
Name:

E-mail:

Comment: