Now & Then / Frontiers News - 20 July 2000
Posted by: Peter Sims ()
Date: July 21, 2000 01:04AM

Now & Then / Frontiers News 20 July 2000
Union 3
"Union Vol. 3", the latest compilation album from Frontiers Records and
Now & Then Productions, features a host of tracks from the highly
successful current catalogue, soon to be released albums and many "work
in progress" tasters from some highly anticipated forthcoming releases.

The track listing is as follows:

1. TWO FIRES "Rivers Of Destiny"
2. MELODICA "Hardest Part Of Love"
3. EMERALD RAIN "Desperate Heart"
4. LOST WEEKEND "Holding On"
5. JEFF WATSON "Life Goes On"
6. GOOD RATS "Cover Of Night"
8. STREET LEGAL "Wrong Side Of Town"
9. NORWAY "Heaven In Your Arms"
10. HUGO "Anyone In Love"
12. JOHN ELEFANTE "The Stream"
13. SHOTGUN SYMPHONY "Believe In Me"
14. BOB CATLEY "The Light"
15. PHOENIX DOWN "Reckless"

CD 2:
1. TEN "The Stranger"
2. JORN "Starfire"
3. THE VIEW "Keys To The City"
4. HEAVEN`S FIRE "Can You Believe"
5. VOODOO HILL "Spun In Lost Wages"
6. MILLENIUM "Chasing Time" (rough mix)
7. THE SIGN "Aryon" (rough mix)
8. TEER "Romeo" (rough mix)
9. TALON "Paradise" (demo)
10. STUART SMITH "Politician" (rough mix)
11. KELLY KEAGY "Anything Goes" (rough mix)
12. DAVID GLEN EISLEY "Don`t Turn Away" (rough mix)
13. TERRY BROCK "Your Man Again" (demo)
14. SEVENTH KEY "Missy" (demo)
15. PRIME TIME "Hanging On" (demo)
16. MILLENIUM "I Surrender"(rough mix)

The release is a double CD including a lot of rough mix or demo
material. We have done our best to ensure the best quality on those
tracks and have re-worked and re-mastered them to make them sound OK but
we hope that the listener will understand that the quality of these
tracks is not up to the standard of the finished albums.

The compilation contains 31 songs and clocks in at almost 150 minutes
representing what we feel to be the best in value for money.

"Union 3" will be released next week (24th July) and will be available
from Now & Then for £5 (UK) and £6 (outside the UK), cheques etc payable
to "Mark Ashton".

Buy 3 get "UNION 3" for free!
Now & Then's highly successful 5 for 4 promotion has now ended. A new UK
promotion is now in place.

Buy or preorder any THREE full price albums direct from Now & Then and
we will send you a FREE copy of the "Union 3" double CD compilation.

This offer is limited to UK residents ONLY.

(Once you have received a FREE copy of "Union 3" you may choose to
either receive additional copies with subsequent orders [give one to a
friend and spread the word on N&T/Frontiers!] or you may choose ANY
backcatalogue title listed at £5 instead as your FREE CD)

LOST WEEKEND release their long awaited second album "Presence Of Mind"
on July 24th. The album features 12 tracks and was recorded at
Startracks Studio in Manchester, it features stunning artwork by Seb

A launch party will take place at Revival's in Halifax on July 21st
where the album will be on sale in advance of Monday's official release.
T-Shirts will also be available at the party and by mail order from N&T
for £10.

The band have also been confirmed to reappear at the next Pheonix Rising
show in Manchester on August 6th.
Check out the Now & Then Productions Website at:

Navigate: Previous MessageNext Message
Options: ReplyQuote

SubjectViewsWritten ByPosted
Now & Then / Frontiers News - 20 July 2000363 Peter Sims 07/21/2000 01:04AM

Sorry, only registered users may post in this forum.
Powered by Phorum.

Disclaimer: takes no responsibility for the contents of messages posted on this open forum, or for the sanity of those posting.