Re: Different Versions of Whitesnake - t
Posted by: Fred ()
Date: April 02, 2001 06:41PM

Hi Dan,

I got the EMI pressing and the tracklisting is as follows:

Live In The Heart Of The City (23rd/24th June 1980)

01. Come On
02. Sweet Talker
03. Walking In The Shadow Of The Blues
04. Love Hunter
05. Fool For Your Loving
06. Ain't Gonna Cry No More
07. Ready An' Willing
08. Take Me With You

Live At Hammersmith (23rd November 1978)

09. Might Just Take Your Life
10. Lie Down
11. Aín't No Love In The Heart Of The City
12. Trouble
13. Mistreated

Ordering #: 0777 7 900860 2 3

On the back of the CD it says: "This compact disc has been re-compiled from the double album and double play cassette "Live In The Heart Of The City" and omits one track to make it suitable for a single compact disc."

The song that's lacking is "Come On" from the Live At Hammersmith gig. This is the most complete CD version of "Live..." that I've ever seen and it took me some time to get my hands on it, but I grew up with the double LP version and didn't want to settle for less...



Navigate: Previous MessageNext Message
Options: ReplyQuote

SubjectViewsWritten ByPosted
Different Versions of Whitesnake - the H 273 Dan 04/02/2001 11:26AM
Re: Different Versions of Whitesnake - t131 Fred 04/02/2001 06:41PM
Re: Different Versions of Whitesnake - t 115 Laurent 04/03/2001 01:01AM

Sorry, only registered users may post in this forum.
Powered by Phorum.

Disclaimer: takes no responsibility for the contents of messages posted on this open forum, or for the sanity of those posting.