Thanks to All!
Posted by: Rocker Chic ()
Date: February 10, 2001 07:49AM

Wow, you guys are great! I just knew you guys could help! Not only did I get a lot of the detail that I was looking for, but the software recommendations are great. :-) And for my little "Rocker Chic In Training"... I had forgotten that you had done that so many years ago (doesn't seem that long, huh?). If I can get this thing up and working before I move, I'll finally get to send you some really "good" copies before next Christmas. :-D

Out of all of you who made software suggestions (thank you!), are there any of you out there who have tried a number of these and can recommend the best one(s) for me to try first? I'm not experienced in this sort of thing and wouldn't know which was the easiest to use, least confusing, best performance, etc.

I do believe it was the Y-cable that I'd heard of. I just didn't know if they even came with the types of connectors that I would need for my situation, or what types of connectors I should ask for, or whether I even needed adapters or not.

BTW, KISSaholic, I thought about using the headphone jack first, but wasn't sure if it was the best way to go for really good sound quality. My inital thought was to make a connection from there into where my PC microphone is currently plugged in, but I didn't know if something that sounded that simple would have really worked. ;-)