TANK Announced For The NWOBHM Tour! First Time In Australia

For their first time in Australia - The Filth Hounds of Hades themselves, bring their heavy artillery Downunder!!! Formed in 1980, Tank has often been compared to British brothers Motörhead - both being trios, fronted by singing bassists, with a loose, grinding, punk-metal sound and gravelly vocals.
The release of their legendary 1982 debut Filth Hounds of Hades, cemented Tank’s position as NWOBHM royalty, as the album was received enthusiastically by music fans, critics and industry folk alike. The album to this day is regarded as one of the best albums of the NWOBHM movement.
Guitarists Mick Tucker and Cliff Evans are back with a full band including David Readman (PINK CREAM 69) on vocals, Randy Van Der Elsen on bass and longterm TANK member and former SODOM drummer Bobby Schottkowski.
TANK also descend Downunder with a NEW ALBUM, a tribute to early TANK days, with 11 classic TANK songs re-imagined, and spanning four albums. With exclusive guest appearances from CRADLE OF FILTH frontman Dani Filth, thrash legend Tom Angelripper of SODOM, as well as members of MICHAEL SCHENKER GROUP and DARK ANGEL!!!

TANK Enlists DAVID READMAN For Vocalist Spot

TANK have successfully recruited Pink Cream 69 vocalist David Readman into their ranks to replace the recently departed ZP Theart who is now a full time member of US rockers Skid Row.
Cliff Evans: 'We're really pleased for ZP and hope that everything works out for him. He's always been a massive fan of Skid Row so it must be so cool for him to be able to front those guys on stage and sing the songs he's grown up with. We'll miss touring and recording with ZP but we wish him all the very best for the future'.
Mick Tucker: 'We recorded one of our best albums with ZP ('Valley of Tears') and shared the stage for many great shows around the world during the three years that we worked together. He will be missed but as usual we thrive on a challenge and are constantly looking to up our game and push the boundaries that little bit further. We've always been an admirer of Readman's particular vocal style and range but never thought the opportunity would arise where it would be possible for us to work together'.
David Readman: "It feels great to make music with a British band with a vast musical history. It's been over 20 years since I played in a British band, this is a sort of home coming for me. Mick also lives in the Netherlands, so many connections, I couldn't miss this one.'
In recent years TANK have been fronted by some of the best rock vocalists around including former Rainbow frontman Doogie White, who recorded the 'War Machine' and 'War Nation' albums plus former Dragonforce and current Skid Row vocalist ZP Theart who's featured on the best-selling album, 'Valley of Tears'. With the addition of David Readman means that TANK can once again move forward into unchartered territory and take their trademark style of British rock to a whole new level.
Readman's first live appearances with TANK will be in Hamburg (Pussy Galore) on July, 7th and the Rockharz Festival in Ballenstadt, Germany on July, 8th.
Here's a little taster of what's to come from the new David Readman fronted TANK:
TANK – lineup:
David Readman (vocals)
Mick Tucker (guitars)
Cliff Evans (guitars)
Randy Van Der Elsen (bass)
Bobby Schottkowski (drums)
TANK – official website:



TANK Prepping 'Valley Of Tears' For June Release

Monday, June 8, 2015
As recently announced, Metal Mind Productions extended the recording deal with the British heavy metal legend - TANK. Through the years, Metal Mind have re-released the band's back catalogue and released their recent albums “War Machine” (2010) and “War Nation” (2012). TANK’s forthcoming album titled “Valley of Tears” is scheduled for release on June, 8th in Europe and June, 9th in North America (via MVD).
Cliff Evans, TANK’s guitarist, comments: "The title comes from the famous Tank battle during the 1973 Yom Kippur War where one side was massively outnumbered but fought on regardless and against all odds secured a heroic victory. We feel that our style of metal is slowly disappearing and now we must also fight against the odds to keep it alive. We hope ‘Valley of Tears’ will inspire other bands and fans alike to never forget what real metal is all about. The Mighty Tank Rolls On!”

Tank - line-up:
Cliff Evans - guitars
Mick Tucker - guitars
ZP Theart (Dragonforce) - vocals
Bobby Schottkowski (Sodom) - drums
Barend Courbois (Blind Guardian) - bass guitar

TANK official website:
Subscribe to Tank