Cruel Season


CRUEL SEASON Release Debut Album 'Rise'

Release Year: 

Rising from the ashes of Rockland County’s Fuel is the new four-piece, guitar-driven hard rock band known as Cruel Season. 2015 finds the group unveiling their debut full-length RISE on Dark Star Records/SONY. With these ten bristling tracks, drummer Roger Cohen (a Broadway and jazz veteran) brings his honed touring and studio chops to aggressive and symphonic heights. Guitarist and album producer Justin Jurman (Autumn Hour) blends deep textures with deft, muscular riffing. Vocalist Mike McManamon (The Noise Addiction) infuses raw honesty with grit-soaked melody. Bassist Doug Odell (Ted Poley, China Blue) anchors the proceedings with low-end pocket to spare.

RISE was mixed and mastered by Tim Gilles and Matt “Dasher” Messenger (S.O.D., Taking Back Sunday).

Some notable highlights: The track “Sordid” features guest vocals by actress Sally Struthers (All In The Family), and the band takes an adrenaline-fueled crack at the KISS classic “God of Thunder.”

RISE was released on October 16, 2015 and is available on CD at all major retailers (FYE, Best Buy, Amazon), as well as via digital stores and streaming subscription services (iTunes, Spotify, Rhapsody).

To celebrate, the band is hosting a listening party/live performance at the Nyack Village Theatre on Thursday, November 5, 2015. For more info, go to
Now Available Worldwide "RISE" The New Full Length Album from Dark Star Records Artist Cruel Season... Get your Copy Today at Best Buy, Fye, iTunes, Google Play, Spotify and Everywhere Fine Music is Sold:


Subscribe to Cruel Season