AIRLESS Debut New EP, New Lineup in January

Friday, January 15, 2016

The Spanish Hard Rock band Airless are back. The next 15th January will be released “Make It Right” an EP from a new era.
The EP will contain four new songs. Airless released their last album “Best & Rarities” thru MelodicRock Records in 2014.
New Airless theme and EP preview: Hey Money


AIRLESS - BEST OF & RARITIES (Showcase Special Deal!)

Sunday, July 6, 2014



2CD SET "Best Of & Rarities"

$12.00 + FREE SHIPPING!!



Spanish progressive melodic rockers Airless have signed to MelodicRock Records for the physical CD release of their upcoming anniversary release Best Of + Rarities 1999 – 2014 – a 2CD set put together to celebrate the band’s 15th Anniversary.

The CD was limited to 500 units only and is AVAILABLE NOW. Once sold out there are no re-pressings.
Full track listing for the set is (with audio samples for all tracks):

Best Of (CD1): 01-Autumn Leaves (Airless – 2001) 02-The Truth (Airless -2001) 03-Holding On (Airless- 2001) 04-It’s Up To You (2nd Round- 2004) 05-2nd Round (2nd Round- 2004) 06-Now Or Never (Fight -2008) 07-Don’t Give Up (Fight-2008) 08-Time To Say Goodbye (Fight -2008) 09-Crying For Your Love (Fight -2008) 10-Start Again (Changes-2013) 11-I Don’t Care (Changes-2013) 12-Upstream (Changes-2013) 13-Till The End Of Time (Changes-2013).
Rarities (CD2) 01-Matter Of Time (Demo- 1999) 02-Soul For Hire (Demo -1999) 03-Anger (RRR -2000) 04-When I Look Into Your Eyes (RRR 2000) 05-Runaway (Airless-2001 Japanese Bonus Track) 06-No Tomorrow (Airless-2001 Japanese Bonus Track) 07-Far Way (Unreleased From Fight-2008) 08-2nd Chance (Embrace The Sun Complilation-2011) 09-The Reason (Unreleased Track From Changes-2013) 10-Otra Oportunidad (Start Again Spanish Version-2013).
Airless Statement: “We are very proud and excited about the idea of being part of the Melodic Rock Records family. After almost 15 years, we are sure that this will be a great opportunity to take the band to another level. Thanks Andrew for your confidence in our music.”
Airless was formed in January 2002 and soon signed with Vinny Records Company. The self-titled debut album was released in June 2002, produced by Carlos Creator, worldwide distributed and specially released for Japan by Mellow Music. “The Truth”, one of the songs of this first Airless album, was included in “Singing To The World”, a 2CD special release by Frontiers Records in memory of World Trade Center’s tragedy victims. That album included also songs from Jason Becker, Tesla, Bonnie Tyler, Doro, Paul Gilbert, Paul Nelson, Kane Roberts, Jimmy Hendrix, etc, and was released worldwide. Airless second album, titled “2nd Round”, was also produced by Carlos Creator and released by the Finnish Company Lion Music, with the Japanese edition again by Mellow Music. Airless toured and shared stage with bands like Tyketto, Dare or Riot.
“Fight” is the title of their 3rd album that was released in December 2008, again by Lion Music. During the promotion of “Fight”, Airless played on several Hard Rock-AOR Fests, and shared stage with bands like Vega, Serpentine, Houston and Reckless Love. February 2013 sees the band return with their most accomplished album to date, “Changes”. Released by Lion Music once again, cover artwork by Felipe Machado, and the special collaboration of Danny Vaughn (Tyketto). As a part of “Changes” promotion, Airless toured with Jeff Scott Soto opening shows on his Spanish Tour.
Airless: Iñaki Lazcano (vocals), Miguel Manjon (bass), Pako Martinez (drums), Robert Rodrigo (guitar).



Subscribe to Airless