LASTWORLD Debut Album 'Time' Out April 12 via MRR

Friday, April 12, 2019
MelodicRock Records is excited to announce the release of the debut album ‘Time’ from new American melodic rock outfit LASTWORLD.
What do you do when two of your artists come to you asking for something else to get stuck into? You put them together!
LASTWORLD is guitarist/multi-instrumentalist/songwriter JIM SHEPARD and vocalist DAVID CAGLE.
Their paring was a case of perfect timing, with Jim recently releasing his acclaimed last album ‘Jaded’ and David Cagle looking to further enhance his vocal reputation after the monster JK Northrup & David Cagle record. Both guys wanted to keep busy, so MRR introduced the pair to see what could happen.
Magic it seems – with Jim delivering his best songs and performance to date and David once again delivering a flawless rock vocal showcase.
The master of mastering, JK Northrup as always has given the sonics a boost, so fans get to hear the best version of these recordings.
The debut LASTWORLD album ‘Time’ will be released April 12.
Pre-order now and get the two songs previewed today delivered to your inbox. And exclusive to those that pre-order direct from MRR, a bonus digital thirteenth track to be delivered soon.
Audio Preview – ‘Over The Lie’ & ‘Cry’:
JIM SHEPARD is an American independent multi-instrumentalist who has recorded several solo albums as well as his band Taxi, who dominated the Northwest Indiana rock scene in the 90s.
Award-winning international singer DAVID CAGLE has recorded vocals on more than 1000 songs over the past 10 years for clients all over the world, covering multiple genres of music. Although a singer of many styles, Cagle is most known for his melodic, soulful rock voice.
MRR will release the debut LASTWORLD album ‘Time’ worldwide April 12. Pre-orders are available now.
Track Listing:
01. Time 05:08
02. Over The Lie 04:30
03. I Can Only Be Me 03:47
04. Four Leaf Clover 03:09
05. Love is Just a Matter of Time 03:52
06. Just Another Day 03:46
07. Fallen 03:47
08. Cry 04:19
09. Don't Bother Me 03:50
10. Alive 04:00
11. Walk Away 03:35
12. Don't Say Goodbye 03:50