JIM SHEPARD Brings 'Jaded' To MelodicRock Records Aug 10

Friday, August 10, 2018
At the heart of the melodic rock scene is a large number of independent artists, who make music for the love of it, contributing some very fine music but not always getting the attention they deserve.
On August 10, MelodicRock Records will release two great new melodic rock albums from artists that have previously been self-released independents. These guys deserve your attention and I hope everyone will take the time to listen and perhaps pre-order either one, or both of these releases.
When pre-orders are launched next week, there will be a special discount deal for buying both.
Today it is the great pleasure of MRR to announce the first of these artists – songwriter/multi-instrumentalist JIM SHEPARD.
MRR will release JIM SHEPARD’s third solo album ‘Jaded’ on August 10. Utilising 3 vocalists to deliver Jim’s hard edged melodic rock songs gives the album plenty of variety, while remaining consistent throughout. The punchy songs range from hard rock to AOR and give fans something a little different to appreciate.
Today we are going to debut two tracks from the album – the lead track Save The World and Jim’s video for the song we Are Not Alone. Both tracks give a great indication of the album’s sound.
JIM SHEPARD – ‘Jaded’ (MRR, Out August 10)
01. Save The World 03:00
02. Destiny 03:57
03. My Heart is Mine 03:48
04. We Are Not Alone 03:58
05. What I See 05:36
06. Livin' For Me 03:22
07. I Will Find My Way 03:59
08. M.G.L.G.2. 03:34
09. Love is the Faith 03:24
10. I Still Think About You 03:45
11. Always For You 05:12
All songs written by Jim Shepard except Save The World: Shepard, Ammerman and Wright; Destiny: Shepard, Ammerman; We Are Not Alone: Shepard, Ammerman; What I See: Shepard, Ammerman.
Jim Shepard: All Guitars, Bass Guitar, Keyboards, Live Drums and programming
Rusty Ammerman: Lead vocals on 1, 2, 3, 4, 5; Backing vocals on 2, 4, 5, 10
Mike Meadows: Lead vocals on 6, 7, 8, 9, 10; Backing vocals on 8
Ron Hanchar: Lead vocals on 11; Backing vocals on 1, 3, 5, 6, 9, 10, 11 Sax on 3
Additional musicians:
Chris Georgeff: Keyboards on 1
Rick Vallejo: Backing vocals on 7
Influenced by the rock and pop music of the 70's and 80's Jim played with a Country Rock band in the mid 80's. In the late 80's he toured with RCA recording artist Mel Hayes, playing for audiences around the country. In the 90's he formed Taxi which became one of Northwest Indiana and Chicago's most popular bands. Radio airplay for the Taxi single ‘I Won't Be Coming Home’ led to a short tour of the Southwest. Throughout the 90's Taxi opened for many national acts such as Enuff Z 'Nuff and Todd Rundgren. Taxi released two studio albums and one live (re-issues coming soon). Taxi still plays the occasional show.