VEGA Deliver 'Who We Are' May 13 on Frontiers

Friday, May 13, 2016

Frontiers Music Srl is excited to announce the release of VEGA's fourth studio album 'Who We Are' on May 13.
VEGA is really one of the few bands who successfully manage to mix in their music the heritage of the great Melodic Rock bands of the 80's and 90's with a very contemporary approach to songwriting and production. VEGA is indeed one of the few bands that makes the hairs on the back of your neck stand up and give you that butterflies in your stomach excitement as you listen to the songs on an album for the first time. And with their fourth studio album, 'Who We Are', once again for the Frontiers label, VEGA manage again to create a magic formula with 11 concise and riveting songs that rock from start to finish and will leave you wanting more!
'We always try to push the envelope with each record that we do and this one is no different. We have put in all of our different musical influences into every song and what has come out of it is undoubtedly VEGA but a VEGA that is bigger than ever!' says singer Nick Workman.
Brothers Tom and James Martin say: 'We're thrilled with how this record came out. We were in a fortunate position where we could fly Harry Hess over from Canada to produce the record. We spent the best part of 3 weeks with Harry at Monnow Valley Studios in Wales perfecting this record. There was laughter, blood, sweat and tears along the way and even a hospital visit, but what a great time we had! And to be recording where the likes of Queen, Led Zeppelin Official, Oasis and Black Sabbath have recorded was incredibly inspiring.'

'The ballad 'Nothing Lasts Forever' is a stand out for me,' adds keyboard player James Martin. 'It's a huge piano ballad with Queen and The Beatles influences and Harry really went to town on the production of this song.'
Tom Martin says: "This is probably our most diverse record and that's what we tried for when choosing the songs. Each song has its own identity and we probably have the heaviest and softest songs we have ever recorded and everything in between. That gives you an idea of how strong the material is on this record."
VEGA will embark on a tour upon the new album's release with UK Rock veterans MAGNUM. 'Who We Are' truly sees the band taking their song writing and performance to the next level. Be sure to catch the guys on tour!
'Who We Are' tracklisting includes: Explode; We Got It All; Every Little Monster; Nothing Is Forever; White Flag; For Our Sins; Generation Now; Ignite; Savin' Grace; If Not You; Hurts So Bad.
Nick Workman - Vocals
Tom Martin - Guitars
Dan Chantrey - Drums
James Martin - Keyboards
Marcus Thurston ' Guitars
May 11, 2016 The Brook, Southampton (with MAGNUM)
May 12, 2016 The Tramshed, Cardiff (with MAGNUM)
May 13, 2016 Assembly Hall, Islington (with MAGNUM)
May 14, 2016 O2 Academy, Oxford (with MAGNUM)
May 16, 2016 The Waterfront, Norwich (with MAGNUM)
May 17, 2016 Rock City, Nottingham (with MAGNUM)
May 19, 2016 The Institute, Birmingham (with MAGNUM)
May 20, 2016 Picturedrome, Holmfirth (with MAGNUM)
May 21, 2016 O2 Academy 2, Manchester (with MAGNUM)
May 22, 2016 O2 Academy, Newcastle (with MAGNUM)
May 24, 2016 Garage, Aberdeen (with MAGNUM)
May 25, 2016 Garage, Glasgow (with MAGNUM)
May 27, 2016 Limelight, Belfast (with MAGNUM)
May 28, 2016 O2 Academy 2, Islington (only headline show)
May 29, 2016 O2 Academy, Bristol (with MAGNUM)
May 30, 2016 Assembly Rooms, Leamington Spa (with MAGNUM)
Jul 23, 2016 Steelhouse Festival 2016 (with Blues Pills, Fastway, The Darkness, etc.)