WAKEN EYES "Palisades" Official Video Released

Release Year: 
Friday, October 30, 2015
The all-star progressive metal band WAKEN EYES just released a music video for the track "Palisades". Their debut album "Exodus" will be released on October 30th in Europe and North America through Ulterium Records.
Debut album from this new progressive metal band feat. the founder Tom Frelek on guitars, Henrik Båth [Darkwater] on vocals, Mike Lepond [Symphony X] on bass and Marco Minnemann [The Aristocrats, Steven Wilson, Joe Satriani] on drums. Mixed and mastered at Fascination Street [Opeth, Symphony X, Kreator] in Sweden.

Waken Eyes was started early 2013 by Tom Frelek after his old band had gone on hiatus. Tom was still playing in his own instrumental band but wanted to create a prog album that was heavy, melodic, cinematic and with vocals.

Waken Eyes presents an impressive debut album with “Exodus”, don’t miss out!

Waken Eyes line-up:       
Henrik Båth [Darkwater] – Vocals
Mike Lepond [Symphony X] – Bass
Tom Frelek – Guitars/Keyboards/Orchestration
Marco Minnemann [The Aristocrats, Steven Wilson, Joe Satriani] - Drums
Waken Eyes discography
2015: Exodus [Ulterium Records]
Mixed by: Johan Örnborg and Andre Alvinzi at Fascination Street Studios
Mastered by: Jens Bogren [Symphony X, Opeth, Kreator] at Fascination Street Studios
Front cover by: Nick Chou
Logo Design: Markus Sigfridsson [Darkwater, Harmony]
Layout: Jan Yrlund [Delain, Korpiklaani, Apocalyptica]
Additional keyboards on “Cognition”: Piotr Sopa
Additional vocals on Cornerstone Away: Kristine Bishop
Additional lyrics and melodies on “Back To Life” and “Palisades”: Michael Monteiro
Ulterium Records - Worldwide

Share this: