NAZARETH 'No Means Of Escape' DVD/Blu-Ray Release on October 16

On October 16 2015, Eagle Rock Entertainment will issue the simultaneous release of Nazareth’s No Means Of Escape on DVD and Blu-ray [MSRP $19.98 Blu-ray, $14.98 DVD].
No Means Of Escape combines two films: a live set and a documentary. Live At Metropolis was filmed before a select audience at London’s famous Metropolis Studios. The documentary Made In Scotland tells the full story of Nazareth’s remarkable career from their formation in 1968, to their breakthrough in the 1970s and their ongoing career in the present day. Celebrating the band’s history, the cover art on No Means Of Escape features a new version of the classic character created for Nazareth’s 1979 album No Mean City by fantasy artist Rodney Matthews. Digitally, this material will be made available as two separate elements: Live At Metropolis and Made In Scotland
The concert itself features hit tracks and album favorites including “Love Hurts,” “Hair Of The Dog,” “Razamanaz,” “May The Sun Shine,” “Bad Bad Boy,” “This Flight Tonight,” “Expect No Mercy,” and many more!  The documentary contains classic footage and new interviews with past and present members of the band including now retired lead singer Dan McCafferty
In addition to the concert film and documentary, No Means Of Escape includes an acoustic session track “This Flight Tonight,” and additional interviews with Dan McCafferty and Pete Agnew as bonus features.
Between the incredible live set and the story of the band presented by the men themselves, No Means Of Escape is a double-dose of Nazareth that fans won’t want to miss.
Linton Osborne – lead vocals
Pete Agnew – bass
Jimmy Murrison – guitar
Lee Agnew - drums
1) Silver Dollar Forger  
2) Sleeptalker  
3) Rock ‘n’ Roll Telephone  
4) Razamanaz     
5) May The Sun Shine  
6) See You See Me  
7) Turn On Your Receiver  
8) Bad Bad Boy  
9) One Set Of Bones  
10) This Flight Tonight  
11) Hair Of The Dog  
12) Love Hurts  
13) Expect No Mercy
Release Year: