THE MURDER OF MY SWEET Return With New Concept Album 'Beth Out of Hell'

Friday, August 21, 2015
Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to welcome back to the label Swedish Symphonic Metal band, THE MURDER OF MY SWEET with the hotly anticipated worldwide release of a fascinating new concept album entitled "Beth Out of Hell" on August 21.  
“Beth Out of Hell” is an apocalyptic love story where Lucifer’s Daughter falls in love with the Archangel Michael”, says charming singer Angelica Rylin. “The story in the new album basically takes off right where we left you with the last three songs of “Bye Bye Lullabye”. 
“It took us three years to record this album and the reason for that is that we wanted to give the fans an album they truly deserve,” continues drummer and producer Daniel Flores. “We made a conscious effort to keep all the songs very interesting and diverse, much like in a film or a musical”.
The Murder of My Sweet released their debut album, “Divanity” in 2009 with Italian label Frontiers Music Srl and received swift, genuine praise from media around the world. Much of the praise was directed at the heavy orchestrations and Angelica Rylin’s strong, soaring vocals. Their first single, “Bleed me Dry”, reached a peak position of #14 on the Swedish international singles chart. In the summer of both 2010 and 2011, the band toured in Sweden, France and Germany and played at festivals like Sweden Rock, Rock Weekend, Baltic Festival, Raismes Fest and Wacken Open Air. The darker Nordic months were spent in the studio where Flores and Rylin worked on the follow up album “Bye, Bye Lullaby” which was released in 2012.
Now The Murder of My Sweet are back with their most ambitious and exciting album and will leave a definite mark in the current Symphonic Metal scene, with their unique and multi layered sound. The new album is definitely darker and heavier compared to their previous two records, but still features the trademark over-the-top symphonic arrangements, cinematic elements and riffs the band is known for. This release also marks the debut of the band’s new bass player, Patrik Janson (Platitude). 
Enjoy the album EPK here:
“Beth Out of Hell” tracklisting: Hell On Earth; The Awakening; World In Ashes; Always The Fugitive; Bitter Love; Still; Humble Servant; Requiem For A Ghost; Euthanasia; Tide After Tide; Poets By Default; Heaven Succumb; Means To An End.
Angelica Rylin: lead and background vocals
Daniel Flores: drums, keyboards, vocals
Christopher Vetter: guitars
Patrik Janson: bass guitar