WHITESNAKE Debut New Song / Static Video 'Laydown Staydown'

Wednesday, April 8, 2015
Available Today Along With first single "Burn" and "Stormbringer" when You Pre Order 'THE PURPLE ALBUM'

'The Purple Album' release dates: Europe: May 15  // North America: May 19

Order "The Purple Album" NOW from iTunes and get "Lay Down Stay Down", "Burn" & "Stormbringer" instantly: http://geni.us/WSPurpleDlxiTunes (Deluxe)
Physical formats (CD, CD/DVD, 2xLP) available from Amazon:
Deluxe - http://geni.us/WSPurpleDLXamz
Standard - http://geni.us/WSPurpleREGamz
LP - http://geni.us/WSPurpleLPAMZ
First New Studio Album In Four Years Set For Release in May Via Frontiers Music SRL.


Rock icons Whitesnake are set to return with their 12th studio album this spring. The Purple Album will be released in Europe on May 15th and in North America on May 19th via Frontiers Music SRL. The Purple Album is a re-imagination of classic songs from David Coverdale's time as the lead singer for Deep Purple's Mark 3 and Mark 4 studio albums. The album is currently available for pre-order in various configurations on Amazon: a standard edition (http://geni.us/WSPurpleREGamz), a deluxe edition (http://geni.us/WSPurpleDLXamz) featuring 2 bonus tracks, 4 music videos and a Behind The Scenes featurette on the recording of the album and in a double LP vinyl format. Plans are also underway for a special limited box set edition with memorabilia and merchandise. All details will be announced soon.

'It's a tribute. A homage. It's a huge thank you from me to Deep Purple for the opportunity I was given over 40 years ago,' states Coverdale. 'As I said to Ritchie, you guys set me on an incredible journey that continues today and I couldn't have asked for better teachers. The University of Deep Purple was an extraordinary, amazing school to learn from. We can't wait to play these songs in concert!'
From the opening notes of the classic track 'Burn,' to album closer 'Stormbringer,' Whitesnake are back and better than ever. Songs like 'Lady Double Dealer,' 'Soldier of Fortune' and 'Sail Away' are given a new energy in the very capable hands of the current Whitesnake lineup featuring David Coverdale on vocals, Reb Beach and Joel Hoekstra on guitars, Michael Devin on bass and Tommy Aldridge on drums.
The tracklisting for The Purple Album is:
2)You Fool No One (interpolating Itchy Fingers)
3)Love Child
4)Sail Away
5)The Gypsy
6)Lady Double Dealer
8)Holy Man
9)Might Just Take Your Life
10)You Keep On Moving
11)Soldier Of Fortune
12)Lay Down Stay Down
Deluxe Edition Bonus Tracks
14) Lady Luck
15) Comin' Home
DVD Content:
Lady Double Dealer - Music Video
Sail Away - Music Video
Stormbringer - Music Video
Soldier Of Fortune - Music Video
Purple Album Behind The Scenes
Purple Album EPK
Whitesnake was formed in England in 1978 by Coverdale. The band has released multi-platinum selling albums throughout the years and have been known for hits such as 'Slide It In,' 'Here I Go Again,' 'Still Of The Night' and 'Is This Love.' Whitesnake will hit the road this summer on a headlining world tour.
Stay up to date with Whitesnake & David Coverdale:
Official Site - http://www.whitesnake.com/
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/Whitesnake.official?fref=ts
Twitter - https://twitter.com/davidcoverdale
"The PURPLE Tour" Ticket Link - http://bit.ly/17PUWWB
Editor & Visual Effects: Tyler Bourns
Video Production Company: Bourns Productions Inc.
Subscribe - http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=FrontiersRecords