FARMIKOS Set January 15, 2015 as Release Date For Debut Album

(Los Angeles) Farmikos, the Los Angeles based band consisting of former David Lee Roth and Ozzy Osbourne guitarist Joe Holmes & Singer/Songwriter Robbie Locke are excited to announce that they will be releasing their self-titled debut album "Farmikos" on January 15, 2015.  "Farmikos" will be available in Digital Download and Compact Disc formats through iTunes, Amazon, Google Play, CD Baby.
The self-titled debut album features ten original songs penned by Holmes & Locke with writing contributions on eight songs by Brent Hoffort.  The album features Robert Trujillo on bass and Brooks Wackerman on drums alongside guest appearances by Skindred's Benji Webbe & Candiria’s Ken Schalk
The album was co-produced by Joe Holmes and Rich Mouser.  Mouser handled the engineering, mixing and mastering of the album at The Mouse House Studios.  The album was recorded directly to two-inch tape.  Mouser  has lent his talents to albums by Weezer, Dream Theater, Transatlantic, and many others.  "In making the album we always tried to keep the sounds raw and organic, recording to analog tape and using natural room reverb for the drums. We rode the line between classic and modern"  - Rich Mouser
Radio personality and host of  VH-1 Classic’s “That Metal Show”, Eddie Trunk had this to say about Farmikos "I always get asked about new bands I like, The music Farmikos is making is amazing! Can't wait for a full CD." 
Farmikos are currently seeking bassist and drummer to round out the band.
01.  Scapegoat
02.  Am I One
03.  Kings Of Dust
04.  The Spoon And Sun
05.  Fragile
06.  The Sound Of My Gun
07.  Ascension
08.  I Was Them
09.  Exit Stencils
10.  Facing East
Joe Holmes - Guitars
Robbie Locke - Vocals
Co-Produced by Joe Holmes and Rich Mouser
Recorded, Mixed and Mastered by Rich Mouser at The Mouse House in Los Angeles, California
Official FARMIKOS website:
Follow FARMIKOS on Twitter:
Follow FARMIKOS on Instagram:
Official FARMIKOS YouTube Channel: