YES Debut Lyric Video For 'In A World Of Our Own'

Tuesday, July 15, 2014



Today July 14th, the iconic and Grammy-winning rock band, YES, premiered a lyric video for the lead single--'In A World Of Our Own'--off their new studio album, HEAVEN & EARTH (set for release on July19th in Europe, July 21st in the UK and July 22 in the U.S. on Frontiers Records), exclusively on MUZU.TV. Check out the lyric video for 'Living In A World Of Our Own' (penned by frontman Jon Davidson and bassist Chris Squire) here:
Having sold nearly 40 million albums in a career that has so far spanned more than four decades, HEAVEN & EARTH sees YES continuing with its tradition of symphonic progressive rock that remains timelessly fresh and innovative. The new album contains eight new tracks, each of which boasts the unique musicianship and craftsmanship that have come to be known as 'the YES sound.' YES' distinctive layered music, swirling arrangements, brilliant vocals and harmonies are all in abundance.
For HEAVEN & EARTH, YES teamed up with legendary Grammy Award winner, Roy Thomas Baker (Queen, The Cars, Guns N' Roses, Foreigner, Smashing Pumpkins, Alice Cooper, etc.), who handled the production and Billy Sherwood (Toto, Paul Rodgers, Air Supply, etc.) who mixed the album. Also onboard is long-time YES artist, the world-renowned Roger Dean, who again brings his masterful artistic creativity to the album's cover art and packaging.
HEAVEN & EARTH, available now for pre-order on Amazon (link here:, is an album sure to please both long-time and new YES fans.
Fans can explore the new album on YES' new micro-site: Each week the band will premiere a 90-second excerpt from a song off the new album, along with the song's lyrics.
Tracklisting for Heaven & Earth:
1.    Believe Again
2.    The Game
3.    Step Beyond
4.    To Ascend
5.    In A World Of Our Own
6.    Light Of The Ages
7.    It Was All We Knew
8.    Subway Walls
To coincide with the release of HEAVEN & EARTH, the multi-platinum progressive rock band--bassist CHRIS SQUIRE, guitarist STEVE HOWE, drummer ALAN WHITE, keyboardist GEOFF DOWNES and singer JON DAVISON--are currently on their summer tour, titled 'An Evening with YES,' featuring YES performing, in their entirety, 1971's groundbreaking album FRAGILE for the first-time ever and a repeat performance from last year's tour of 1972's CLOSE TO THE EDGE, followed by an encore of the band's greatest hits and songs off the new album.
Spend 'An Evening with YES' this summer in the following cities:
DATE                         CITY                                      VENUE
Tue      7/15                 Washington, DC                     Warner Theatre
Wed    7/16                 Hampton, NH                         Hampton Beach Casino Ballroom
Fri        7/18                 Salamanca, NY                     Seneca Allegany Casino
Sat      7/19                 Philadelphia, PA                     Tower Theater
Sun     7/20                 Munhall, PA                           Carnegie Music Hall
Tue      7/22                 Rochester Hills, MI                Meadow Brook
Wed    7/23                 Northfield, OH                        Hard Rock Live Northfield Park
Fri        7/25                 Madison, WI                           Overture Hall
Sat      7/26                 Chicago, IL                             Copernicus Center
Mon     7/28                 Nashville, TN                         Ryman Auditorium
Tue      7/29                 Louisville, KY                         Louisville Palace
Wed    7/30                 Atlanta, GA                            Symphony Hall
Fri        8/1                   Hollywood, FL                        Seminole Hard Rock Live
Sat      8/2                   St. Petersburg, FL                  Mahaffey Theater
Sun     8/3                   Orlando, FL                            Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre
Tue      8/5                   Houston, TX                           Bayou Music Center
Wed    8/6                   Grand Prairie, TX                   Verizon Theatre at Grand Prairie
Thu      8/7                   Kansas City, MO                   Arvest Bank Theatre at The Midland
Sat      8/9                   Denver, CO                           Paramount Theatre
Mon     8/11                 Tucson, AZ                            Rialto Theatre
Tue      8/12                 Mesa, AZ                               Ikeda Theatre at Mesa Arts Center
Wed    8/13                 Albuquerque, NM                   Legends Theater at Route 66 Casino
Fri        8/15                 Las Vegas, NV                       The Joint at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino
Sat      8/16                 Anaheim, CA                         City National Grove of Anaheim
Mon     8/18                 San Diego, CA                       Humphrey's Concerts By the Bay
Tue      8/19                 San Jose, CA                         City National Civic
Thu      8/21                 Tulalip, WA                             Tulalip Amphitheatre
Fri        8/22                 Grand Ronde, OR                 Spirit Mountain Casino
Sat      8/23                 Lincoln, CA                            Thunder Valley Casino Resort
Sun     8/24                 Los Angeles, CA                    Greek Theatre

YES is proud to provide special show packages, which include near-stage seating, a meet and greet with the band, exclusive limited-edition gifts from YES, and much more. For more information on prices, on-sale dates and to purchase YES packages/tickets, go to
About YES:
Since its founding in 1968, YES has created much of rock history's most important music, including iconic pieces like 'Roundabout,' 'Close to the Edge,' 'I've Seen All Good People,' 'Owner of a Lonely Heart,' 'Starship Trooper,' and countless others. Its albums, including 'Fragile,' 'Close to the Edge,' 'Tales from Topographic Oceans,' and '90125,' have been certified multi-platinum, double-platinum, platinum, and more by the RIAA. YES continues to inspire millions of musicians, fans, and music lovers around the world.


YES (L-R): Steve Howe, Jon Davison, Alan White, Geoff Downes, Chris Squire / Photo Credit: Rob Shanahan
Pre-order the new YES album HEAVEN & EARTH at: Amazon: iTunes: