Friday, June 13, 2014
7th heaven released "Spectrum". 

A 20 song feel-good CD of various Pop/Rock songs, with elements of Alternative, Dance, Country and Hip-Hip sprinkled throughout. This CD will transcend generations with the ability to touch numerous emotions and connecting lyrics.
"I personally feel this is the best CD we have made as a band.  It really showcases the talents of all 5 band members and their contribution to the final product will definitely be heard.  I am very pleased with the songs on this CD and I personally ask that each and every one of you give it a spin.  If you like the CD, I ask that you tell others about it.  In a world where we have so much negative influence everywhere, I am proud that this CD is a positive influence and will hopefully touch a emotion, as it did to myself working on it.  I want to thank my band members for putting in a great effort towards this CD, especially Keith.  I also want to give a shout-out to our original singer, Tony DiGiulio, for helping with writing some of the songs with us. 
Enjoy this great CD" - Richard Hofherr/7th heaven

Established in Pop-Rock, 7th heaven is from a 5-member Chicago act. 7th heaven plays over 250 shows a year, has sold tens of thousands of CDs, has a Worldwide fan base and plays to over one million people each year.
In 2011, 7th heaven charted three products on the Billboard Charts, and went #1 in the Chicago Region for four straight weeks. 
In 2012, 7th heaven charted again on the Billboard Charts, and went #1 in the Chicago Region for seven straight weeks. 

7th heaven has been able to develop their own unique brand of rock music that proves that the fundamentals of great pop rock song still ring true with their new release "Spectrum"
Track Listing:
1. Stoplight
2. It's You
3. Dance In The Rain
4. In The City
5. Living In Danger
6. Once In A Lifetime
7. We Live Life Young
8. Magic
9. Are We Up
10. When You Say My Name
11. Walk Another Mile
12. Join The Party
13. I'm Your Addict
14. Livin Life
15. Holding My Breath For You
16. Last Chance
17. Illusion
18. Until The Day I Die
19. Heads Or Tails
20. Jump Start


Keith Semple - Lead Vocals
Richard Hofherr - Lead Guitar, Keys, Vocals
Nick Cox - Guitar, Piano, Vocals
Mark Kennetz - Bass, Vocals
Michael Mooshey - Drums

Produced, engineered, mixed & mastered by: Richard Hofherr

Buy A Copy Here:  Direct from Band (Worldwide)  *  iTunes  *  Amazon.com (U.S.)
Hear the entire CD Here: Soundcloud
Check out 7th heaven at - 7thheavenband.com



skeptic555's picture

There are so many things I love about 7H - I am a chicago local, so probably get to see them 4-5 times a year...more if I really wanted. That said:
- Unbelievably hardworking band - they crank out albums, and do an insane number of live shows. 
- Saw a show this weekend without Keith Semple - they brought on a couple guest singers, had Mark (bass) sing 5 songs while Nick swapped out his guitar and played bass instead  - these guys are pros through and through.
- I am sometimes disappointed that they dont do more originals in their shows, but I get it - most are free festivals, and people like the covers. But Gravity and Cellophane and Undone and Should I Stay (and on and on and on) are fantastic, and deserve to be heard. 
- Similarly, I never need to hear the "30-in-30" gimmick again. Ugh. 
- All that said, this album is..... ok. Good, even. But it suffers the same bloat that afflicted Pop Media (and to a lesser extent Synergy). 20 songs provides value I suppose, but i'd prefer a nice, tight 10 to 12. ESPECIALLY since I know (see above) that 18 or 19 will never, ever be aired live. It makes it hard to get into them a little bit.
- Glad to see them revive We Live Life Young with Keith - would have been a shame for that catchy song to be a casualty of the Anthony Federov failed experiment.
- Speaking of, Keith is apparently with them "through the summer" which is great, but they really need a permanent frontman (as evidenced by this weekend's fun but fractured show). I hope its keith. I expect the band hopes its Keith.  
- Back to the album, Stoplight is a classic 7H album opener, and the one most likely to be aired live, I think. I also quite like Living in Danger. Kind of reminds me when King Kobra tried a rap based tune on their second album. Its goofy and a little silly, but catchy and fun as well. It's You is the other one that I think might have a little life past this album release. 
- So, overall, good. Not their best in my view - thats the massive US/UK album - which maintains legenday status in my CD collection. But that's the thing about 7H - if this one doesnt grab you, you only need to wait a year (or less!)  for 20 more songs.