AOR Heaven NEH Z-Roxx Loud 1 Wishing Well CD Inzane Schmankerl Records Target Music Buy Mail Hang Loose

Kingdom Come Ain't Crying For The Moon Frontiers Records FRCD301

Track Listing
· Two Legged Sheep
· Not Here To Be Your Friend
· Same Old Stars
· Ain't Crying For The Moon
· Perfect Citizen
· This Is My Life
· Bon Scott
· Removed The Sting
· Friends In Spirit
· Darkroom
· Look At You
· Across The Universe
· Get It On (2006 version)

Album Details
· Produced By: Lenny Wolf
· Running Time: 62.40
· Release Date: October 20
· Released: EU
· Genre: Hard Rock
· WebLink:
· LabelLink: Frontiers
Artist Bio
KINGDOM COME was formed in North America by German born singer Lenny Wolf, after his experience with the band STONE FURY (together with guitarist Bruce Gowdy, later on founder of UNRULY CHILD). The initial line-up comprised Wolf, guitarists Danny Stag and Rick Steier, bassist Johnny B. Frank and drummer James Kottak. The band emerged in 1988 with a very successful self-titled album for Polydor. The record entered the US album charts at #12, with good results scored also in Sweden and the UK where it entered the Top 50.

As a consequence of this, KINGDOM COME secured a valuable place on the American 'Monsters Of Rock' touring package which also included METALLICA, SCORPIONS and headliners VAN HALEN. Further dates followed with BON JOVI and RATT in Japan and a trip to Britain opening for MAGNUM. The following year KINGDOM COME toured America promoting their second album 'In Your Face', supporting the likes of WHITESNAKE, CHEAP TRICK and FLEETWOOD MAC.

In August 1989 the original line-up split, with Wolf keeping on the KINGDOM COME project together with session players on the third album "Hands Of Time", followed after 2 years by the critically acclaimed 'Bad Image' in 1993.

During the nineties Wolf relocated in Germany and kept on releasing albums and toured relentlessly Germany and several other European countries.

The “Independent“ album in 2002, landed the band back on the radar after a German album and an album of mostly re-recorded songs. “Independent“ saw Lenny occupy the helm of the Kingdom Come-battleship single-handedly, not willing to compromise or rely on others.

Following a very good success of sales and critics, Wolf decide to use a similar approach for the follow up album "Perpetual", released in 2004 on Frontiers. “Perpetual“ saw Lenny retain the sheer force and bruteness of “Independent“ mixed with classic KINGDOM COME trademarks.

With the new studio album "Ain't Crying For The Moon", Wolf decided it was time to take out the axe again and rock the house. "The new Cd is one of my heavier recordings" says Wolf, adding "I was trying to build “walls of guitars” in combination with that typical KC moody and spacey approach. It does not have the typical “blues” factor anymore, which many of you may remember from KC's first records. I have transported my roots into the year 2006".

Still the album keep on having a very personal and quite recognizable, even if KINGDOM COME still are an ever-evolving musical reality. Welcome back !